PDA

View Full Version : please help , game is bugged , grafix bug everytime



Arasinyxshiny
11-12-2017, 01:45 PM
Hey guys

i hope someone can help me with this issue , i already played like 50% of the game wihout any troubles ,
yesterday i started the game the loading screens went by and as i joined the map my screen turns black , i can see the hud , the radar my level and stuff , i can move around and the radar will move too , i can access the menu but in the background it stays black ,

i took a video of it and uploaded it to yt , heres the link https://youtu.be/e0iC2tk4UgE

Hope for any help

Ac origins xbox one cd standart edition

gshinert0927
11-20-2017, 04:47 AM
I am having the same exact issue. Please Ubisoft fix this. I chatted in and reported the issue and was advised to just start over. This is B.S. and this is a bug, not a corrupted save. There are to many people reporting this issue. I've posted in several threads where others are experiencing the same thing!

gshinert0927
11-20-2017, 03:26 PM
Found more threads of users experiencing this....this is a game breaking bug, please provide an update on what is happening with this and add this to the known issues.

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1785426-please-help-game-is-bugged-grafix-bug-everytime

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1790771-Crash-and-now-won-t-open

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1777051-My-game-all-on-black-screen-and-i-don-t-now-what-to-do-Ubisoft-please-help-me

https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1775364-Ac-Origins-INFINITE-LOADING-BLACK-SCREEN-XBOX-ONE

Mezmo75
11-20-2017, 11:58 PM
Iím having issues with black boxes covering the screen and weird neon colours appearing randomly across the map, have tried reinstalling and hard reset, this is on an Xbox one X

gshinert0927
11-21-2017, 02:52 AM
So I found a fix to your game's bug. I found that if you go an initiate a conversation that starts a cut scene....pretty difficult to do with just a black screen.....the game's visuals will be restored. You then cannot die or shut the xbox off or it will make the screen go black again. The next thing you have to do is travel back to the mission you were on when the game crashed and caused this issue. In my case, this was the "Rites of Anubis." When I got close to the area where I initiated the conversation with the NPC that starts this mission, the game froze. I literally could not do anything but I could hear the game's music continue. I then pressed start, clicked on "Quit to Title Screen."

The game then rebooted to the title screen. I started my game back up from the save file, and the game started right away with the cut scene of that mission. This is exactly where it crashed so I believe your bug has to do with the crashing of the game during a cut scene or mission that causes the in-game black screen to happen.

It might be worth looking into doing some coding that force resets any active missions a player is in to reset this and allow them to continue with the game without being told its a "corrupted save" which is not the case. This is a bug...not a save issue. You owe it to your customers to troubleshoot this further and not tell them to just restart the entire game as the tech asked me to do in our chat that was recorded below. I've paid for and played every AC game as they came out and am a loyal fan. Listen to your customers when they report stuff like this and dont just blow them off like its something they caused and nothing can be done to address their concerns.

Arasinyxshiny
11-22-2017, 12:53 PM
Hello and thanks for the information.
I got a talk 2 days ago with the german customer support , they told me.they know nothing about this exact bug , i provided them with a ingame video showing exactly how it looks like and how to fix it by starting a sidequest . They didnt reply until today , ill wait. But for know i got a simple solution for me , there are those stone circles where you have to put those constellations correct , so i didnt finish one of them , now everytime at the beginning of a session i port myself near the stone circle , let my horse autoride there and by activating the stones it will trigger a cutscene to fix the bug. I can press b to abort it to have it still for the next time.

Ubi-Keo
11-30-2017, 12:46 PM
Hey guys

i hope someone can help me with this issue , i already played like 50% of the game wihout any troubles ,
yesterday i started the game the loading screens went by and as i joined the map my screen turns black , i can see the hud , the radar my level and stuff , i can move around and the radar will move too , i can access the menu but in the background it stays black ,

i took a video of it and uploaded it to yt , heres the link https://youtu.be/e0iC2tk4UgE

Hope for any help

Ac origins xbox one cd standart edition

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue.

Are you still able to view the quests in the quests menu? If so can you try reloading the quest objective (https://support.ubi.com/en-gb/faqs/000031824/Stuck-in-quest-in-Assassin-s-Creed-Origins-ACO/) to see if this helps.

If the issue persist can you please provide the following information:

. Which quest you are up to in the game when this issue occurred?
. The last thing you did in the game before you encountered this issue?
. Which area of the map you were in last before you encountered this issue?
. What level is your character?
. Did you experience a crash the last time you played the game before you encountered this issue?
. Which Xbox Console you have?