PDA

View Full Version : [Xbox One X] Game freeze with high pitched noise

Nilbo_NZ
11-08-2017, 09:38 PM
Since i started playing on the xbox one x i have had the game freeze with a high pitched noise 3 times which lasts for 2-3 seconds before the game continues normally. Has anyone else had this issue?

bjohnsguam
11-09-2017, 09:51 PM
This has happened to me at least twice.

SofaJockey
11-10-2017, 11:09 AM
Yes.

Very occasional (every 20 hours maybe) and the game doesn't crash, you can carry on.

Ubi-Keo
11-10-2017, 04:01 PM
I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue.

Can you confirm that you are connected to the internet and have the latest patch update installed?

Can you also provide a video of this issue?

Breyzipp
11-11-2017, 03:59 PM
This happened to me yesterday 1 time as well (on a 4-5 hour playing session) when I was running around in Siwa.

system: XBox One X Scorpio Ed.
clean setup (nothing copied from previous XBox and AC:Origins was the only game I downloaded and played after the fresh setup)
I have HDR enabled (4K HDR TV connected).

I thought it was going to crash but indeed 3 seconds later or something the game just continued.

Breyzipp
11-11-2017, 04:02 PM

Can you confirm that you are connected to the internet and have the latest patch update installed?

I can't speak for the OP but in my case it was the latest 1.04 patch and also the latest firmware upgrade of the X1X. My X1X only arrived yesterday and AC:O was the first (and only) game I installed.

When it happens again I'll try to video capture it.

Xris157
11-12-2017, 11:59 AM
I had the same happen to me yesterday! It freezes for about 3 seconds with very loud buzzing sound then it comes back and you can carry on playing ! I have Scorpio edition Xbox running at 4K.

Nilbo_NZ
11-12-2017, 11:01 PM
After a few more days of playing with no issues i zipped back to Memphis to continue a quest. 5 minutes in Memphis and i had the freeze again. The other freezes were also in this area.