PDA

View Full Version : High CPU usage



RocketG23
10-28-2017, 11:12 PM
Out of the cities my game run perfectly, but inside the cities i have massive FPS drops (below 30) and I think it's because of the high usage of the processor.
My configuration:
i5 4670 @3.4 GHz
16 GB memory
Galax exoc 1060 6 GB

It's worth noting this happens regardless of the graphic option.

I think nothing will be done but it does not hurt to try.

commonFury
10-29-2017, 12:27 AM
when your out of the game do you still get high cpu usuage?

i found that after exiting the AC:O that the windows autio graph isolation process and Nvidia container process are using up some of the processor time.

RocketG23
10-29-2017, 12:30 AM
No, when I close the game cpu usage is about 3~6%.