PDA

View Full Version : prestige 40 xp bonus

Gastgrinder
09-30-2017, 04:29 AM
hey ubi
can we be rewarded with an xp bonus for all other heroes if we have a hero on prestige 40?

SwellChemosabe
09-30-2017, 04:45 AM
I would actually be totally ok with this.

we're about to have a total of 18 heroes, so for every hero you get up to rep 40 we could say maybe a 3-4% boost in xp gain. this would total anywhere from 54-72% boost once all heroes are maxed out.

Gastgrinder
09-30-2017, 04:52 AM
10% sounds nice

SwellChemosabe
09-30-2017, 05:35 AM
10% sounds nice

total or with each hero you reach rep 40 with?

the latter would result in 180% boost to xp gain which would cut down leveling for new heroes essentially by 2/3rds (I think, i'm not good with conversion into fractions)

not sure the devs would go that far.

champion status on it's own gives a 20% boost in experience, so maybe if it was increased by 2 percent each time, that means by the time you have every hero to rep 40 you'd be averaging a 52% boost, which would be pretty fair imo.

Gastgrinder
09-30-2017, 03:19 PM
10% for the first and another 2-3% for each next

Halvtand
09-30-2017, 03:20 PM
And the 10,000 dollar question is...!

Why?

Gastgrinder
09-30-2017, 04:20 PM
as a reward for the grind.
if I make 1 prestige lvl per week I need more like 13 years to bring all the heroes on prestige 40.
with reward it would be only 10 years ;)

Tyrjo
09-30-2017, 04:34 PM
I think it's a good idea. They should be very generous about giving XP imo.

Devils-_-legacy
09-30-2017, 05:47 PM
I'd be happy with more stuff for the hero paint patterns engravings or colours I don't think you should get a xp boost just because you have a hero to rep 40

mrmistark
09-30-2017, 07:14 PM