PDA

View Full Version : The road to balancing the roster

mrmistark
09-25-2017, 05:40 PM
Firstly I'd like to mention that I am a console player, I have been playing on Xbox since the release of the beta and have played a lot with every character. I'm by no means an expert or really above high average at this game cause really my reaction timing isn't what it used to be (eat you veggies kids). that being said though, I'm very knowledgeable in the game and understand the confinements of each hero very well and what they are capable of. Again this is just my opinion and I understand we don't all play on the same platform so we probably won't necessarily agree on some things and that's ok. I also don't take full credit, a decent amount of these changes were whispers in my ear from other threads, I'm just compiling a list, I promise I'm not stealing them and making them all my own 😂 Looking forward to all the thoughts and comments from you all and ubi.

VANGUARD:

Warden: rather balanced in my opinion, if I were to change anything it'd probably be to take away the double light. I know it probably sounds lame, but it just seems kind of dumb. If you want to guarantee a second light why not just up the side light damage? It only helps against shug who really could use some love anyways, but SB into 2 confirmed lights seems a bit too much, one would be fine. Maybe slow the zone down a very small amount.

Raider: run shouldn't do as much stamina damage. He throws you on your butt anyways. That's OOS with one missed GB on top of the already free heavy from being thrown down. In the pursuit of balance, no single move should put a character into instant OOS in my opinion. Everything else is fine with raider I think.

Kensei: Balanced again for the most part, but lacking. They are already fixing this with new moves. I won't harp on this much until I see them.

HEAVIES: