PDA

View Full Version : Request information for UQMG AEP Upgrade



UberDemon
03-13-2004, 12:31 PM
Greetings friends,

I'd like to start jotting down some ideas of how I will implement the V-1, Mystel, and TB3+I16

What I need is someone to post the code for a mission that uses these three new features:
* V-1 starting in air
* V-1 starting in ground
* Mystel starting in ground
* Mystel starting in air
* TB-3+I16 starting in air
* TB-3+I16 starting in ground

For the V-1, I understand the regeneration time, so I don't need that info. What I need to see is what the V-1 code looks like in a mission for both the air and ground versions.

Are they in the [NStationary] section of the mission? Do you define waypoints or they just kinda go?

This info will help me determine how to implement these features in UQMG. In anyway, I don't really need the explanation. I'll figure everything I need from the mission code itself. Thank you.

Demon/UberDemon
www.uberdemon.com (http://www.uberdemon.com)

UberDemon
03-13-2004, 12:31 PM
Greetings friends,

I'd like to start jotting down some ideas of how I will implement the V-1, Mystel, and TB3+I16

What I need is someone to post the code for a mission that uses these three new features:
* V-1 starting in air
* V-1 starting in ground
* Mystel starting in ground
* Mystel starting in air
* TB-3+I16 starting in air
* TB-3+I16 starting in ground

For the V-1, I understand the regeneration time, so I don't need that info. What I need to see is what the V-1 code looks like in a mission for both the air and ground versions.

Are they in the [NStationary] section of the mission? Do you define waypoints or they just kinda go?

This info will help me determine how to implement these features in UQMG. In anyway, I don't really need the explanation. I'll figure everything I need from the mission code itself. Thank you.

Demon/UberDemon
www.uberdemon.com (http://www.uberdemon.com)

Woof603
03-13-2004, 12:43 PM
Hey, UberDemon, I don't have any of that info, but Im just delighted you're working on an AEP expansion. Your program is the best. Thanks. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

http://www.spaads.org/denmark/spsabre.JPG

Monty_Thrud
03-13-2004, 01:34 PM
Sorry i cant help you , i dont have AEP yet...however Uber (hope you dont mind me calling you by your first name http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif )i have the latest version of UQMG and the "shift E" button is greyed out,also the "?" tabs just bring up a box with nothing in them is this right or are these coming in an update?

Sorry for being off topic just i use it all the time...think its great by the way http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif

http://www.uploadit.org/bsamania/Huzzy4-sig.jpg
"#2 Attack that ship".."#1..with what?".."#2 your ordnance DAMMIT!".."#1 my ordnance is in Olegs office, same place yours is".."#2 we'd better learn German then"

bird_brain
03-13-2004, 02:50 PM
I tried to set you up a V-1 mission to take a look at but I cannot find the V-1s. I checked the sample mission that came in AEP, but it does not have a V-1 at all. The "rockets" category is not in the objects list in the mission builder either.
Has anyone actually seen a V-1 outside of the training track?

http://hstrial-jyarbrough.homestead.com/hhsig2.jpg
**** The Hell Hawks Campaign is available @ ****
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html

tsisqua
03-13-2004, 04:04 PM
I have the "rockets" catagory, and the sample V-1 Intercept mission actually works. However, Uberdemon, as anxious as I know you are to get started, there is still a bit of "bugginess": If you try to padlock to the V-1, it will not work. Also, it is unviewable in externals using default Ctrl+F6 . It also does not appear on the map as an icon. As far as FB is concerned, it is nothing more than a shell fired from AAA.

In FMB there are no properties listed after a V-1 is selected, only V-1 Ground, and V-1 Air. Far be it from someone as unknowledgable as I am, to tell the creator of such a cool program what to do, but I would suggest that you save yourself the grief until you have a copy in your own little hands. God knows that I want your update asap, but I can wait. So can everyone else.

Good Luck, and if you want me to send a copy of the sample mission properties, I will, but somehow I think that we need a patch to make the V-1 a bit more usable.

Tsisqua

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/tsisqua-nedChristie.jpg
Tsalagi Asgaya Galvladi

RxMan
03-13-2004, 04:14 PM
Rockets V-1 :
You only set the initial waypoint, then set target:
special note, I've discovered the launch and target must be a minimum of 30 KM apart, for ground start anyway, not sure about air but I think it works at any distance:!!!sorry it also requires 30 KM!!just verified!!!
BTW they are padlockable as a GROUND object, even when airborne. Also they do not have a built in camera, so to see them in flight you must get up close and personal, in your own plane.

These settings must be entered manually in the properties tab after placing the object:
In the description line below I identify:
The 3.0 is the TIMEOUT setting which sets the time from mission start to launch of first missle, minimum 1 minute, recommended min 2.
The 8.0 is the PERIOD setting which determines the time in minutes between each launch after the first one, minimum same as timeout.
The 9999 is the COUNT for the number of missles to be launched, minimum 1.

Other variables in line:
Not sure about the 2 , is that the army number maybe.
The 690.00 is heading in 1C measurement.
The others are the position coordinates for launch and target .


Ground launch

[Rocket]
0_Rocket Fi103_V1_ramp 2 13193.03 22714.60 690.00 3.0 9999 8.0 44418.28 42591.73




air start is like this

[Rocket]
0_Rocket Fi103_V1_air 2 13193.03 22714.60 690.00 3.0 9999 8.0 44418.28 42591.73

Sorry, I haven't tried the other things yet.

RxMan

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

[This message was edited by RxMan on Sat March 13 2004 at 04:36 PM.]

[This message was edited by RxMan on Sat March 13 2004 at 04:42 PM.]

[This message was edited by RxMan on Sat March 13 2004 at 04:49 PM.]

theknightsofni
03-13-2004, 04:52 PM
if your taking requests, how about including some kind of scalability thing so you can increase thigns a tad till you get best performance and gameplay sliders are good

anyway jsut brainstorming a wee bit

a spitfire rhubard mission would be good going voer normandy looking for trouble attackign trains, jeeps etc and trying to provoke nemy into taking off

RxMan
03-13-2004, 05:38 PM
bump because of edit

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

Spinnetti
03-13-2004, 05:59 PM
I was unable to see the v1 in the provided track too... wierd.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bird_brain:
I tried to set you up a V-1 mission to take a look at but I cannot find the V-1s. I checked the sample mission that came in AEP, but it does not have a V-1 at all. The "rockets" category is not in the objects list in the mission builder either.
Has anyone actually seen a V-1 outside of the training track?

http://hstrial-jyarbrough.homestead.com/hhsig2.jpg
**** The Hell Hawks Campaign is available @ ****
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

clint-ruin
03-13-2004, 06:27 PM
[Wing]
g0100
g0101
r0100
r0101
r0102
[g0100]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.JU_88MSTL
Fuel 100
weapons default
[g0100_Way]
NORMFLY 49749.22 39966.84 3000.00 445.00
NORMFLY 49890.16 49832.12 3000.00 445.00
[g0101]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.FW_190A8MSTL
Fuel 100
weapons default
[g0101_Way]
NORMFLY 40024.87 40248.70 3000.00 445.00 g0100 0
NORMFLY 40024.87 49973.06 3000.00 445.00
NORMFLY 40306.74 59838.34 3000.00 445.00
LANDING 37056.25 60015.10 0 0
[r0100]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
Fuel 100
weapons default
[r0100_Way]
NORMFLY 79967.95 40024.10 3000.00 197.00
NORMFLY 80190.67 49973.06 3000.00 197.00
NORMFLY 90196.89 59838.34 3000.00 197.00
LANDING 97683.91 65627.75 0 0
[r0101]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.I_16TYPE24DRONE
Fuel 100
weapons 2fab250
[r0101_Way]
NORMFLY 81002.77 39996.28 3000.00 445.00 r0100 0
NORMFLY 80979.74 41004.42 3000.00 445.00
[r0102]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.I_16TYPE24DRONE
Fuel 100
weapons 2fab250
[r0102_Way]
NORMFLY 79021.51 40014.29 3000.00 445.00 r0100 0
NORMFLY 79005.07 40991.87 3000.00 445.00
[NStationary]
[Rocket]
0_Rocket Fi103_V1_ramp 2 60319.17 39966.84 360.00 0.0 1 20.0 60319.17 50113.99
1_Rocket Fi103_V1_air 2 70184.46 40389.64 360.00 0.0 1 20.0 70325.39 49973.06


Beware that the SPB is currently bugged and it seems that only one I-16 can attach at a time as AI [the last one set].

Beware that AI mistels cannot attack/detach by themselves and only serve as a flying target. They also need a reasonably high alt [1000+] and speed [400+, max 445] to avoid porpoising.

Beware that V-1s need a good couple of KM between the start/launch WP and their target. They fly at around 550kmh and ~2600m.

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

clint-ruin
03-13-2004, 06:32 PM
Oh, and the AI mistels can't take off. Ha.

As another PS, the Mistel combo seems to take its speed/alt from what the Ju-88 section is set to, not the FW-190A8.

Do you need the in-mission names of the new AEP planes as well?

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

bird_brain
03-13-2004, 06:44 PM
After checking into it a bit, I got the V-1 to work.
Here is a simple mission with the V-1 launching from the ground once every 5 minutes with a 5 minute time out before the 1st launch and 4 seperate launches.
The launcher will time out in 30 minutes and one would assume that if you destroy it after that, it would not respawn. I have not tested that but I will later.

[MAIN]
MAP Normandy/load.ini
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
player usa0100
army 1
playerNum 0
[Wing]
usa0100
[usa0100]
Planes 2
Skill 3
Class air.P_51D5NT
Fuel 50
weapons default
[usa0100_Way]
TAKEOFF 72810.97 97946.95 0 0
NORMFLY 81933.57 92078.53 500.00 300.00
NORMFLY 91680.20 85542.55 1000.00 320.00
NORMFLY 108536.15 74419.92 1500.00 380.00
NORMFLY 121264.11 63755.96 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 128029.42 64902.62 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 126424.09 70865.27 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 86061.56 85657.22 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 83424.23 92422.53 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 91565.54 90931.87 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 108994.81 68113.28 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 118168.12 69489.27 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 115760.13 78318.58 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 64618.96 95059.86 1000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 62440.30 100793.17 500.00 350.00
NORMFLY 68517.61 101022.50 500.00 320.00
LANDING 71395.02 98764.46 0 0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[StaticCamera]
146656 52930 25
[Bridge]
[House]
[Rocket]
0_Rocket Fi103_V1_ramp 2 146567.93 52922.47 570.00 5.0 4 30.0 73380.49 98332.53


Hope that helps & I will post an air spawn later if noone else does. I did not have any problem getting it to work on the first try.

http://hstrial-jyarbrough.homestead.com/hhsig2.jpg
**** The Hell Hawks Campaign is available @ ****
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html

bird_brain
03-13-2004, 07:56 PM
Here is the air spawn version of the same V-1 mission... This one had a 5 minute timeout with 2 rockets and a 20 minute limit http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/53.gif

[MAIN]
MAP Normandy/load.ini
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
player usa0100
army 1
playerNum 0
[Wing]
usa0100
[usa0100]
Planes 2
Skill 3
Class air.P_51D5NT
Fuel 50
weapons default
[usa0100_Way]
TAKEOFF 72810.97 97946.95 0 0
NORMFLY 81933.57 92078.53 500.00 300.00
NORMFLY 91680.20 85542.55 1000.00 320.00
NORMFLY 108536.15 74419.92 1500.00 380.00
NORMFLY 121264.11 63755.96 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 128029.42 64902.62 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 126424.09 70865.27 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 86061.56 85657.22 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 83424.23 92422.53 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 91565.54 90931.87 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 108994.81 68113.28 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 118168.12 69489.27 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 115760.13 78318.58 2000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 64618.96 95059.86 1000.00 380.00
NORMFLY 62440.30 100793.17 500.00 350.00
NORMFLY 68517.61 101022.50 500.00 320.00
LANDING 71395.02 98764.46 0 0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[StaticCamera]
146656 52930 1200
[Bridge]
[House]
[Rocket]
0_Rocket Fi103_V1_air 2 146261.14 53665.40 360.00 5.0 2 20.0 73560.58 98386.56


***

http://hstrial-jyarbrough.homestead.com/hhsig2.jpg
**** The Hell Hawks Campaign is available @ ****
http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html

[This message was edited by bird_brain on Sat March 13 2004 at 07:27 PM.]

UberDemon
03-14-2004, 07:05 AM
Monty,

I answered your questions in the post with the 3rd party software poll... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Everyone else, thank you so much, I copied the code and will start thinking how I'll implement. Regardless of the bugs in AEP right now, I seriously doubt the syntax in the mission code will change so I can start putting some pseudo code down.

clint-ruin
03-14-2004, 07:17 AM
No prob to help out at all - I find your program totally indespensible and I've just been using UQMB and altering the plane names in the .mis to get it to work with AEP. Getting the Mistel and V1 to work is noted in the AEP readme as having been a cast iron b!tch for Maddox to get working, so I wouldn't expect it to be easy for you to code in.

Do you need to know any of the new plane names used in the .mis for AEP?

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

UberDemon
03-14-2004, 07:31 AM
clint-ruin,

Question: for V-1 that starts in air, can you specify altitude? Does not seem to be a parameter in the code... what altitude does it start in?

If you want to help me, that would be great, but it would be quite a bit of work... you'd get credit for it though. If you want to help out you can send me the info to uberdemon@uberdemon.com . This is what I would need before hand:
- New Planes: Complete name of plane as displayed in IL-2, name of plane in .mis code. Every weapon code.
- Planes that are now flyable: Which planes, and any changes, such as weapons if any.
- Other existing planes: any changes in weapons codes.

Demon/UberDemon

clint-ruin
03-14-2004, 07:50 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by UberDemon:
clint-ruin,

Question: for V-1 that starts in air, can you specify altitude? Does not seem to be a parameter in the code... what altitude does it start in?
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

As far as I am aware, no you cannot specify speed or alt for the V-1. The speed stays fairly steady at around 550Kmh TAS, altitude goes between about 2500m and 2700m [readme says "+/- 200m around 2625m".

Bugs with the SPB may be fixed.

Bugs with the Mistel [AI cannot attack targets, nor take off on its own, nor can it be used in Dogfight servers - only coops as far as I know] are unlikely to be fixed given the information on its use in the AEP readme. Players can fly it, launch the missile, and shoot it down, that seems to be about it.

The V-1s waypoints operate as a launch location [single ordinary waypoint] with a "set" style waypoint placed over a ground object, or simple ground coordinates. Extra info is just launch time/reload information.

I'll get you as much as I can stick into a mission file on changed loadouts/new planes tonight. Don't worry about a credit as I've seen a bunch of people here and on SimHQ trying to help out, just take it as more thanks from the "community" for UQMB :&gt;

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

UberDemon
03-14-2004, 08:18 AM
Clint...

After looking at the mission code I started thinking... are you telling me that the SPB needs two separate I-16 flight groups? Can't you have the composite flight be done with one flight of I-16s that contain two planes?

Demon/UberDemon

Monty_Thrud
03-14-2004, 08:42 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Monty_Thrud,

Shift_E's QMT is a separate program that we worked on some integration. You can download it and install it from my site at www.uberdemon.com (http://www.uberdemon.com) . After installing it, then go to the UQMG "Tools" menu to configure it.

I am concerned that the help info is not coming up in the "?" buttons. Do you have a file called "mischelp.ini" in the "C:\Program Files\UberQuickFB\ini\fb100\main\missionDefaults" directory? (Assuming you installed UQMG to the default directory) and is it 26Kb?

Let me know and I'll try to help.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>



Thanks for the reply Uber http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif, sorry i didnt see it in the other thread, my posts box is a mess, i'll get organised one day http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/52.gif.
I have a file in that directory called "mischelp" but it is only 982 bytes..should i reinstall UQMG...if so how do i uninstall it?
Thanks for your help http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

http://www.uploadit.org/bsamania/Huzzy4-sig.jpg
"#2 Attack that ship".."#1..with what?".."#2 your ordnance DAMMIT!".."#1 my ordnance is in Olegs office, same place yours is".."#2 we'd better learn German then"

UberDemon
03-14-2004, 08:57 AM
Clint... please take a look at my post right above.

Monty,

Please open the upgrade zip file and look at the files there, "mischelp.ini" should be 26Kb long... I think that you did not unzip with the overwrite option on, did you?

All you have to do is unzip again in the UQMG directory and it should work. Make sure you overwrite... WindowsXP is obnoxious about not letting you do that sometimes so make sure that Winzip does it. So unzip the upgrade 5 zip file from the UQMG directory by using the "extracting to here" option and OVERWRITING everything.

I am assuming that you had UQMG working originally and you generated missions with it then you installed the upgrade... correct? You have to create at least one mission with UQMG before you upgrade.

I think this should do the trick. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Good luck. You do not need to uninstall UQMG.

clint-ruin
03-14-2004, 09:02 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by UberDemon:
Clint...

After looking at the mission code I started thinking... are you telling me that the SPB needs two separate I-16 flight groups? Can't you have the composite flight be done with one flight of I-16s that contain two planes?

Demon/UberDemon<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Actually you're right, I just tried that and both were able to attach. Dunno why I thought it should work with two different I16 squads :&gt;

I've sent over the list of flyables/AIs and their weapon loadouts, I'll send over the new ground objects, and the weapon/plane in-game texts a little later.

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

Monty_Thrud
03-14-2004, 12:41 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by UberDemon:


Monty,

Please open the upgrade zip file and look at the files there, "mischelp.ini" should be 26Kb long... I think that you did not unzip with the overwrite option on, did you?

All you have to do is unzip again in the UQMG directory and it should work. Make sure you overwrite... WindowsXP is obnoxious about not letting you do that sometimes so make sure that Winzip does it. So unzip the upgrade 5 zip file from the UQMG directory by using the "extracting to here" option and OVERWRITING everything.

I am assuming that you had UQMG working originally and you generated missions with it then you installed the upgrade... correct? You have to create at least one mission with UQMG before you upgrade.

I think this should do the trick. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Good luck. You do not need to uninstall UQMG.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gifops: Ok, yep ran the zip again, this time all of it (doh!)...i'd unzipped the .exe...sorry to have bothered you i must have done it mid week after a bad day at work (well thats my excuse)...Oh by the way its definately UBER i lke the improvements http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
Once again i'm so sorry http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

http://www.uploadit.org/bsamania/Huzzy4-sig.jpg
"#2 Attack that ship".."#1..with what?".."#2 your ordnance DAMMIT!".."#1 my ordnance is in Olegs office, same place yours is".."#2 we'd better learn German then"

Bearcat99
03-14-2004, 01:01 PM
All this code is way over my head..... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/53.gif I'll just wait for your finished product.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)

UberDemon
03-14-2004, 02:08 PM
clint-ruin,

Got it! Thanks a bunch. That will help things. By the way thanks for testing the 1 2xplane setting for SPB... I was about to have a heart attack when you told me I had to create a 3-flight composite flight... whew... would throw cloning out of whack... thanks.

Monty,

Absolutely no prolem! I do everything I can to support my non-paying customers! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif How's that for customer support? Ha ha.

Bearcat,

Just went to your site. Not sure if it's been done, but has anyone made an attempt at a Tuskegee Airmen campaign? That would be an interesting campaign indeed. It may be even more interesting with a static campaign, with a real story line. The Berlin map in UQMG should give you some good scenarios.

Demon/UberDemon

RxMan
03-14-2004, 03:11 PM
fINALLY GOT SPB'S TO WORK: TB-3s with load of bombs and I-16's with 2x250 bombs!
Here is the mission with ground start that works as advertised. Planes are attached at launch, the TB-3 flies to approach waypoint, drops I-16's, all fly to target and attack (not very accurate bombing) then the I-16's sort of escort the TB-3 home, all approach home and crash stupidly upon landing!@!

[MAIN]
MAP Net7Islands/load.ini
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
army 1
playerNum 0
[Wing]
r0102
r0103
[r0102]
Planes 2
Skill 1
Class air.I_16TYPE24DRONE
Fuel 100
weapons 2fab250
[r0102_Way]
TAKEOFF 23893.38 27955.98 0 0
NORMFLY 27762.44 5239.17 500.00 195.00 r0103 1
GATTACK 21906.46 4862.21 500.00 195.00 0_Static 0
NORMFLY 15434.99 7088.28 250.00 160.00 r0103 3
LANDING 23893.38 27415.98 0 0
[r0103]
Planes 1
Skill 1
Class air.TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
Fuel 100
weapons 28fab50
[r0103_Way]
TAKEOFF 25513.38 27835.98 0 0
NORMFLY 27762.44 5110.76 500.00 195.00
GATTACK 21917.69 4855.16 500.00 195.00 1_Static 0
NORMFLY 15229.53 6703.05 250.00 195.00
LANDING 25513.38 27415.98 0 0
[NStationary]
0_Static vehicles.artillery.Artillery$ZrinyiII 2 21863.99 4854.29 360.00 0.0
1_Static vehicles.artillery.Artillery$ZrinyiII 2 21888.20 4854.90 360.00 0.0
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]
---------------------------------edit-----
OK, I went back in and adjusted the landing points, now all 3 planes land and taxi to their proper place, but one at a time the 2 I-16's park, then accelerate and crash into buildings!@! TB-3 lands and parks succesfully....
Also note : you can add more way points before release waypoint, for the TB-3 only. If the first flying waypoint (after takeoff) for the I-16s is not set to the TB-3 (which makes it the release point) they will not be attached at takeoff. This AI is very sensitive to changes!!
[The above mission does not contain these changes]
------------------edit #2-----------------
Just did same mission as air start, just changed the takeoff waypoints to normfly and gave appropriate altitude and speed, and everyhting worked fine.

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary


[This message was edited by RxMan on Sun March 14 2004 at 03:29 PM.]

[This message was edited by RxMan on Sun March 14 2004 at 04:20 PM.]

RxMan
03-14-2004, 05:21 PM
BUMP, for edits of SPB mission file info

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

UberDemon
03-15-2004, 04:44 PM
RxMan,

Thank you. Question. What if you don't include that second targeting:

"NORMFLY 15434.99 7088.28 250.00 160.00 r0103 3"

I understand that the I-16's would be escorting the TB3, but because of the peculiarities of this composite flight, did you try removing that and seeing if the I16's don'd' crash? Perhaps you can keep the escort waypoint, but add another plain one between that one and the LANDING...

What do you think? If nothing else hopefully I'll be getting AEP soon and I can test different combinations so that I can include the most efficient compromise in the UQMG code.

Agian, thank you.

Demon/Uberdemon

RxMan
03-16-2004, 07:48 AM
Actually I had tried that on the second go round and it didn't work... I have since tried getting the TB-3 to land first thinking the I-16s were trying to rejoin with the bomber, but they always follow the bomber and land first at the same landing field assigned to the TB-3. I tried assigning the I-16 to land at another field, they would not, tried making them attack another place, they always followed the TB-3 once it was headed home... Maybe I'll change the map and use an airfield with grass and no buildings... Once I wake up a little more, and get 1 or 2 more coffees in.
Rx

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

RxMan
03-16-2004, 09:28 AM
Man, this is weird stuff.... I sure am glad that you can accelerate the game, or this would take forever..
BTW all these are done from the FMB by selecting PLAY except those items with an '*' those were done as a COOP with only me flying. Of course if 3 people are flying the 3 planes all problems are solved.(If they know how to fly 8*))

1: AI landing of the I-16's is definately a problem, no matter what the situation. On any field they land, park, then accelerate until they either crash, or really funny, they fly in a donut dragging their right wing and stabilizer. Several times the bomber landed before one of the fighters, but it didn't matter.

2: *If you fly the TB-3 the AI I-16s will detatch automatically near the waypoint assigned as detach point, you don't have to detach them yourself, but you can. Landing is still a problem. I landed first and parked, the remaining I-16 flew circles around the field, so I bailed out, it then landed and did the donut thing.

3: The AI I-16's only attack the target assigned to the TB-3, they will keep attacking it for a while, until the TB-3 is definitely heading for home?, then they will head for home also.

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

RxMan
03-16-2004, 01:20 PM
I DON'T KNOW WHY I KEEP TRYING TO REINVENT THE WHEEL..
There is a SPB mission that came with AEP!!!!
It verified a few things I had discovered and a few things that I did that were not necessary, BUT THE AI LANDINGS of the special I-16's ARE PORKED. They do exactly as in my missions.

Learned to simplify the I-16 waypoints:
The I-16's just need an initial normfly waypoint placed close to Takeoff point of TB-3 and target set to the TB-3 takeoff waypoint, nothing else needed for them. They will drop when TB-3 approaches target, and help attack the TB-3's target. Then if they survive the mission they will land at the TB-3's landing point, then proceed to kill themselves!@#$$#@

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

UberDemon
03-17-2004, 12:49 PM
RxMan,

BTW I just got ACE. The Readme says that all you need to do is deploy them like a Tug/Glider combo... and yes as you found out the I-16's have a problem. I am sure Oleg already knows this... oh well. I am sure it will be fixed soon.

So that is good, I can deploy them with no change in UQMG as long as you fly the TB3... but flying the I-16 will be a different story.

Thanks for your research.

Demon/UberDemon