PDA

View Full Version : The F2P weekend aka all you can eat buffet...

AnEnticingSquid
08-08-2017, 01:11 AM
So FH has finally made it to the midlife crisis of videogames eh? That was fast... Now I'm sure the devs have worked really hard on the matchup algorithm but let's be honest... It doesn't work. I am constantly getting paired with rep 0-10s all the time and I'm no pro at the game, but my raider feasts on their very life essence. It is beautiful in a way. I think it's because the game pairs you with people that have the same win loss ratio. That means if you are 5-5, you can get paired with someone that is 5000-5000 and the game is like, " Yep... Definitely on par."...
If I come across a new player I generally handicap myself to make it more fun for them because although they say there is 1.3m people on this game, I have my doubts... If there was then why did they remove the player count?

Regardless, the point I wanted to make is if you see these scrubs out there, please be nice... No cent kick spamming... Let them enjoy the game so we can see some new faces around here because damn... you guys are ugly...

Linnix1
08-08-2017, 01:42 AM
Or or hear me out here. We just play the game like we always do. Show them what's up in for honor and how a typical match will go and give them a honest introduction to the game so when they decide on buying the game they remember they 4 man centurions. The turtle warlord. And the instant stampede raiders. And the can choose on getting them game after knowing how it is played. Instead of lying to them and pretend that everything is sunshine and rainbows and the game has no problems what so ever. I'm saying this as if the match connections isn't gonna screw them over

Hormly
08-08-2017, 01:47 AM
just dont be a d!ck.

for most men thats not an issue

Linnix1
08-08-2017, 01:49 AM