PDA

View Full Version : Is Pearl Harbor onthe Map???



jamesdietz
09-10-2004, 09:59 AM
Excuse me if this has already been answeredelsewhere, but is there going to be an Hawaiian Islands map for a Pearl harbor scario including the proper ships etc? Of course there are several faux Pearl Harbors already in play in FB & perhaps dedicating a whole map to what was simply one strike inWW-2 is a bit unnecessary...still..

jamesdietz
09-10-2004, 09:59 AM
Excuse me if this has already been answeredelsewhere, but is there going to be an Hawaiian Islands map for a Pearl harbor scario including the proper ships etc? Of course there are several faux Pearl Harbors already in play in FB & perhaps dedicating a whole map to what was simply one strike inWW-2 is a bit unnecessary...still..

Tooz_69GIAP
09-10-2004, 10:04 AM
Yes, if you check the development updates on il2sturmovik.com there are a couple of shots of Pearl Harbour in one of them (albeit with KGV class cruisers http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif )

whit ye looking at, ya big jessie?!?!

http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/69giap/fileadmin/Image_Archive/badges/69giap_badge_tooz.jpg (http://giap.webhop.info)
Executive Officer, 69th GIAP
Za Rodinu!
Petition to stop the M3 motorway through the Tara-Skryne Valley in Co. Meath, Ireland (http://www.petitiononline.com/hilltara/petition.html)

TAGERT.
09-10-2004, 11:28 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jamesdietz:
Excuse me if this has already been answeredelsewhere, but is there going to be an Hawaiian Islands map for a Pearl harbor scario including the proper ships etc? Of course there are several faux Pearl Harbors already in play in FB & perhaps dedicating a whole map to what was simply one strike inWW-2 is a bit unnecessary...still..<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>My guess would be yes

http://www.geocities.com/grantsenn/T_E_M_P/FORD01.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/grantsenn/T_E_M_P/FORD02.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/grantsenn/kickme.jpg
TAGERT

VMF-214_HaVoK
09-10-2004, 12:11 PM
If it is not available online upon release Im sure it would be quite simple to add using FMB. Alot of maps people run now are created using FMB and are not standard online DF maps that shipped with the game. So even if it not online ready it wont take but a few minutes to make it an onlike DF mission.

=S=

http://www.flightsuits.com/images/patches/patch_vmf214a.jpg
http://www.flightjournal.com/images/plane_profiles/corsair/c.jpg
www.vmf-214.net (http://www.vmf-214.net)
(The Original BlackSheep Squadron of IL-2/FB/AEP/PF)

TAGERT.
09-10-2004, 01:17 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by VMF-214_HaVoK:
If it is not available online upon release Im sure it would be quite simple to add using FMB. Alot of maps people run now are created using FMB and are not standard online DF maps that shipped with the game. So even if it not online ready it wont take but a few minutes to make it an onlike DF mission.

=S=
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Huh? I *knew* you could use the Full Mission Builder (FMB) to build *Missions* on the *MAPS* provided.. But I didnt know you could make new *MAPS* with it? Is that rigt? If so.. how?

http://www.geocities.com/grantsenn/4ALL2SEE/PICTURES/UBI_FORUMS/MyUbiSig.jpg
TAGERT

BPLIzard
09-10-2004, 01:34 PM
I sure hope so.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/blitzpigdrazil/liz_sig.jpg

BLITZPIGS (http://www.blitzpigs.com)

DuxCorvan
09-11-2004, 06:16 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by TAGERT.:
Huh? I *knew* you could use the Full Mission Builder (FMB) to build *Missions* on the *MAPS* provided.. But I didnt know you could make new *MAPS* with it? Is that rigt? If so.. how?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No, you cannot make maps. I think he means you can build online missions in any available map used in offline missions or campaigns.

He just states that if there's an offline Pearl Harbor mission, but not online, you can use FMB to transform it to online, using the same map, ships, objects, etc.

We'll never have that map creation tool. I think it is property of people outside 1C, and 1C just has a license -which they adquired at a very expensive price, so 1C authorized guys are the only who can use it, and cannot distribute it.

That's why they are not so generous with add-on maps as they are with planes: they have to pay for maps included. Just Flight also had to pay to have those maps included in BOE.

joberrick
09-11-2004, 08:27 AM
Did any of you guys notice what model of the '17 is on the flight line?