PDA

View Full Version : Can we talk about Peacekeeper on console (Just moved from PC)

SerArthur-Dayne
07-23-2017, 04:40 PM
Played 30 or so reps on the PC, but its hard to find a game, so I picked it up on ps4 (which was an easy move, as I use a ps4 controller on PC anyway). Peacekeeper is an absolute plague on console. You simply cant react to her moves, just stand there and cop lights in the face until you respawn.

Have my ps4 plugged into a high end PC monitor (virtually 0 input lag), Have a wired broadband connection, wired controller connection (not sure if that one helps much), tested my reaction time (well above average), and have a lot of experience playing against PK's, and know her moveset inside out. Cant be done.

Seriously, I think the devs need to look at this. Playing against a bunch of lvl 5-17 complete noobs who cant parry, but just stand there mashing ligh attack is soul crushing for such a cool skill based game. In the 4 reps ive put on ps4, I almost exclusively see rep 60+ players full lobbies, with one or two noobs (lvl5-10) up the top of the scoreboard with 20-0 kills. Disheartning. If you come across a decent PK, dont even bother. Zone attack, light spam ugh...

Other characters seem to be sitting on that fine line (valk, shinobi), and its a bit of a coin toss wether you will be able to react to them or not.

Please look at reworking these classes for console. Slow down their attacks so they are reactable. Buff thier damage etc if needs be.

TL;DR: Cant possibly react to PK on console, nerf their attack speed (possibly along with valk/ shinoobi to a much lesser extent), and give back a damage/stam buff if necessary.

Thoughts? any other console players on here feel the same? Cheers.

vgrimr_J
07-23-2017, 06:08 PM
you really think that they would balance fast light attack spammers just because of console? sadly thats not gonna happen.

Helnekromancer
07-23-2017, 06:41 PM