PDA

View Full Version : MSFFB2 probs....plz help



Venom079
06-04-2004, 08:23 AM
Hi all! Having trouble with my MSFFB losing FFB when I switch to desktop(for setting adjustments), then back to game. Have to restart to get the FFB back...pain in the arss if you ask me, especially when on a server. Is there a way to eliminate this problem...I've seen this posted before, but couldn't find. Plz help...Thnx in advance!

Venom079
06-04-2004, 08:23 AM
Hi all! Having trouble with my MSFFB losing FFB when I switch to desktop(for setting adjustments), then back to game. Have to restart to get the FFB back...pain in the arss if you ask me, especially when on a server. Is there a way to eliminate this problem...I've seen this posted before, but couldn't find. Plz help...Thnx in advance!

Udidtoo
06-04-2004, 08:31 AM
Its not just your MSFFB. All FFB is disabeled if you go to desktop while in game. Yes its a pain......................so stop going to desk top in game. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Find the settings that give you the best FPS with nice looks and stick with it.

..............................
I always have just enough fuel to arrive at the scene of my crash.

Venom079
06-04-2004, 08:43 AM
Hey thnx Udidtoo for the reply...I should have explained better. The only reason that i'm switching to desktop while in game is to check TeamSpeak...Switching from blue to red team channel, vice versa when teams need to be evened out...That's the only time I have to alt+tab out of game, and when I do, I have to either disconnect or Eject to hit refly again cause it screws my FFBhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/51.gif I guess there is no way around it...thnx though

Udidtoo
06-04-2004, 08:52 AM
No problem. I don't use any voice programs but I have read this can cause FFB loss as well so you are double whammying (is that a word?) yourself.

..............................
I always have just enough fuel to arrive at the scene of my crash.

BaldieJr
06-04-2004, 09:02 AM
In teamspeak you can map a key to change channels. It works well.

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
My Specs (read 'em and weep):
* Automatically grinds whole beans before brewing
* Fully programmable 24 hours in advance
* Brew Pause feature lets you enjoy a cup before brewing has finished
* Automatically shuts off when brewing is complete
* Grind-off feature for brewing ground coffee
* 1-4 cup feature to accommodate coffee for one
* 10-cup double-wall insulated thermal carafe to keep your coffee hot long after brewing
* Gold tone commercial-style permanent filter eliminates the need to buy coffee filters
* Charcoal water filter removes impurities from the water
* Separate grinder chamber and filter area allow for easy cleanup
* Limited 3-year warranty
</pre>

Venom079
06-04-2004, 09:18 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BaldieJr:
In teamspeak you can map a key to change channels. It works well.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif That's what I get for just rushing to connect and not reading all the option tabs and preferences...I was so excited to try voice comms for the first time. Good deal though, Thnx BaldieJr for your guidancehttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif