PDA

View Full Version : Some questions on Career/QMB modes

IHI.OuTcAsT
12-30-2003, 09:42 AM
Hi there, I am not a newbie in IL2, but I mostly play online and simple dogfights in QMB.

From the release of the game (IL2) I always had some question so I decided to ask them here http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif.

1)In Career Mode in the missions am I supposed to follow the map lines? the Airbase Center Voice coordinates? or the Meter in the Cockpit that shows to the next waypoint? The Map lines also seem to be messed up to me. While I try to follow them sometimes it instantly tells to go back to airport when I have just taken off.

2)in QMB because I like playing with realistic settings, how am I going to know the locations of enemy moving ground targets? Is the only way to know this the cockpit thing that shows the next waypoint. But isn't this stationary? With Tanks that are moving shouldn't it be inaccurate? Can't I get info from voice like in missions?

3)In the night missions, why the airports don't have any lights so I can see them? The Landing Light is supposed to light the ground so you can find what you want right? What is the point of that if you can't the lighted area in the ground from inside the cockpit? (The view is blocked by the cockpit itself).

4) Why in QMB there are from the release of the game only 3 Maps? I thought that some were added with the patches/FB, or they are only for missions.

5) In most career missions I have the feeling that everything is not going right. I have seen 20 Allied fighters hunting just 1 Enemy for 30 minutes. Why when the mission is accomplished the voice from Airport Center doesn't give coordinations to airport but to crazy places? And I have to request vector to home base to get the right coordinations.

I think there are much more but for the beginning it would be good to know those http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif