PDA

View Full Version : DCG-desert campaign



todd92371
09-03-2004, 03:32 PM
Does anyone know the name of the new setting ex (Crimea) to get the desert campaing going in the dynamic campaign generator?

Thanks,
Todd

todd92371
09-03-2004, 03:32 PM
Does anyone know the name of the new setting ex (Crimea) to get the desert campaing going in the dynamic campaign generator?

Thanks,
Todd

elephant_il2
09-04-2004, 02:49 AM
I don't understand excactlly what your problem is but if you have replaced DGen with DCG and you want to play desert campaigns:Start a new career,for German choose (fighter Western front DCG) for British (fighter DCG).There are two desert campaigns for both sides you can choose then,along with the plane to fly: Tobrouk '41 and Tobrouk '43.Since you have chosen a campaign and you are in the briefing screen, you can exit FB, go to DCG, customise the campaign, as you wish(skins,conditions,ect) , press Generate mission and from the next mission all the changes you have made will be on.

pacettid
09-04-2004, 04:51 AM
Elephant,
I have the latest version of the DCG, but I only have the Tobruk 41 Campaign. How do I get the 43 version?

All the best, Don

delhan
09-04-2004, 07:02 AM
whats DCG ?

:: Squid ::

http://www.magnet.gr/monographix/vhaf/defotherm.gif

elephant_il2
09-04-2004, 07:11 AM
Hi Don,
The name of the campaign is Lybia'43 not Tobrouk'43,Sorry!It was there by default,for me, under German or British nationalities.
Of course you can choose another nationality(Italian or American) in the editor after start but you will be getting the default nationality's medals.(If this is a problem).
I myself am playing a Libya'43 Campaign as Italian flying bf109F4.
http://server5.uploadit.org/files/elephant-Libya43.jpg

elephant_il2
09-04-2004, 07:20 AM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by delhan:
whats DCG ?
__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________

Hi delhan,
My copatriot,I assume,
DCG stands for Dynamic Campaign Generator and its a GREAT! program by Paul Lowengrin that creates realy dynamic and fully customisable Campaigns for il2FB using every available map.For more info:
http://www.lowengrin.com/download.php?view.4

todd92371
09-04-2004, 08:05 AM
Thanks alot guys. I have been able to get to that screen under the United Kingdom campaing but when I click the Libya 1943 campaign under a spitfire it simply makes a noise and nothing happens. Have replaced dgen with dcg and auto generation is set. Have succesfuly ran american campaigns as well. Oh well- will figure out http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Thanks again.

elephant_il2
09-04-2004, 09:16 AM
You must have the British ranks and awards to run a British Campaign.Go to Netwings and D/L the RAF Campaign by Extreme_One and Poymando.
http://files.netwings.org/files/fb_missions/RAF_Campaign_Folder/RAF_full.zip
Installing this You will be able to play British Campaigns with DCG.
Find my skins at il2skins.com
http://www.il2skins.com/?action=list&authoridfilter=elephant&ts=1094304018

[This message was edited by elephant_il2 on Sat September 04 2004 at 08:25 AM.]