PDA

View Full Version : Shooting the Chutes



owlwatcher
01-30-2004, 05:20 AM
Is there anyway to stop or limit the bomber crews from bailing out?

The Chutes are to CPU intense.
They are limiting the depoyment & playability of 4 engine bomber missions.
Setting up light AAA justs adds to the problem

owlwatcher
01-30-2004, 05:20 AM
Is there anyway to stop or limit the bomber crews from bailing out?

The Chutes are to CPU intense.
They are limiting the depoyment & playability of 4 engine bomber missions.
Setting up light AAA justs adds to the problem

SeaFireLIV
01-30-2004, 05:27 AM
But they`ll die if they don`t bail! :P

SeaFireLIV...

http://img12.photobucket.com/albums/v31/SeaFireLIV/ijolly.jpg

owlwatcher
01-30-2004, 05:34 AM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by SeaFireLIV:
But they`ll die if they don`t bail! :P

SeaFireLIV...
I tried increasing bomb ordanance. B-17(500) to Pe-8(5000) No bailing 42 bombers blow up in under 3 seconds with no chutes.
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
Just no the solution to the problem.

MachineII
01-30-2004, 07:28 AM
What you do is sell the silk for egyptian cotton...make sure to include an IOU in the chute case...then try to sell the cotton and make a KILLING for the syndicate. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://users.adelphia.net/~machineii/images/sig7.jpg

owlwatcher
02-12-2004, 10:46 AM
This has to be looked at. Any decrease in amount of the bomber crews getting out will help game play.

VF-17_WOODMAN
02-12-2004, 03:27 PM
It`s a Catch 22

http://www.skyknights.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/CAFlast.jpg
http://www.angelfire.com/retro/confeds/CAF

biggs222
02-12-2004, 04:05 PM
all the more reason to make sure u blow them the hell outta the sky before they have a chance to bail http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

VW-IceFire
02-12-2004, 04:24 PM
It'd be great if they could make a dynamic limiter on it so that they would still be present in all the right places but otherwise wouldn't kill performance.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/temp_sig1.jpg
The New IL2 Database is Coming Soon!

biggs222
02-12-2004, 04:50 PM
yeah, what ice said http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

Renegade_50
02-13-2004, 06:52 AM
Well Mr Owl if you buy a better computer you wont lagg, Why make the game less good because yuou wont spend the money to get good fps

Hell's Angel 50
303rd BG (H) 358th BS
"Might in Flight"

owlwatcher
02-13-2004, 09:24 AM
To H-ells-Angel-50
If my computers is a lagg in.
Most others are a choking.

Intel 3000 , 2 gig ram, Ati 9800 256

I really do need to upgrade.