PDA

View Full Version : need working fuel guages



mike_espo
04-01-2004, 11:19 AM
I flew in a DF server yesterday in my G.50. Was in the middle of a fight and I get the engine out of fuel on the hud. No idea I was low or anything.

I know the G.50 does not have a fuel guage, or the polikarpov fighters, or the p-40. There may be more.

Please, could we get at least fuel warning lights or a speed bar indicator or something. Fuel supply is an important piece of info to know. Its embarrasing to run out of gas in the middle of a fight....

Thanks

"Fatte vede che ridemo!"http://www.flying-tigers.net/caccia%20WW%20II/g50.jpg

mike_espo
04-01-2004, 11:19 AM
I flew in a DF server yesterday in my G.50. Was in the middle of a fight and I get the engine out of fuel on the hud. No idea I was low or anything.

I know the G.50 does not have a fuel guage, or the polikarpov fighters, or the p-40. There may be more.

Please, could we get at least fuel warning lights or a speed bar indicator or something. Fuel supply is an important piece of info to know. Its embarrasing to run out of gas in the middle of a fight....

Thanks

"Fatte vede che ridemo!"http://www.flying-tigers.net/caccia%20WW%20II/g50.jpg

mike_espo
04-03-2004, 08:55 AM
bump

"Fatte vede che ridemo!"http://www.flying-tigers.net/caccia%20WW%20II/g50.jpg

VMF513_Sandman
04-04-2004, 09:45 AM
american bird's do have a fuel gauge. u just have to look for it. would be nice to be able to switch tanks...like from reserve to the main's. cfs2 had that capability.

mike_espo
04-04-2004, 12:13 PM
I don't usually fly american, but I know the P-40 does not. I-16 and I-153 don't. Freccia dont...

"Fatte vede che ridemo!"http://www.flying-tigers.net/caccia%20WW%20II/g50.jpg