PDA

View Full Version : Just asking: Do people already macro/hack in this game?

NotFourthBro
04-04-2017, 05:06 PM
I'm very inexperienced in this game right now, so it could be that, but I'm no newbie to fighting games or competitive play. I also spent a bit of time playing a ton of games with my friends to get the flow of the game going.

That being said, I had my first MM game where the guy had a 100% success rate on grab cancels. Literally no matter when I did them, at the most awkward of times, or best of times.

Didn't seem legit. And the game's new, right? Seems plausible.

Edit:
Just had it again.

So out of my 3 total matchmaking games, my first game was against someone in their "first game ever" and a quick 3-0, and then the next two games were against people with 100% grab cancel & parry rates. They would just idle, waiting for me to make a move, and then counter it. And they kept doing this until victory.

I do, of course, see that this is also kind of the flow of the game (which is a problem). But even still, I made some quick & unpredictable actions. But they all got countered.

Dunno m8.

RatedChaotic
04-04-2017, 05:16 PM
If your on PC that chance is greatly increased compared to consoles. But hey the graphics and fps are worth it right?

firehead2015
04-04-2017, 05:18 PM
It is possible that he was using cheats, whoever guardbreak counters can be very easy to do after a bit of practice. If you were doing it often in a macth, they can become predictable. Try feinting a heavy into a guardbreak. (e on pc). in my opinion, parries are also way to easy to do right now, and if you were using lots of heavies, they become even more easy to preform. hope this helps >_>

Hillbill79
04-04-2017, 05:19 PM
Twice, since last night I have had this message..... never seen it before yesterday.

http://i446.photobucket.com/albums/qq186/markhill1608/Cheater....._zpswdtagefp.jpg (http://s446.photobucket.com/user/markhill1608/media/Cheater....._zpswdtagefp.jpg.html)