PDA

View Full Version : 0006000037

stickyfingergan
04-03-2017, 06:12 AM
I'm going to start posting my connection issue codes all the time now hopefully it will help out sorry if this annoys some of you but I'm sure it's not as annoying as when it happens to me on the game

escacleo
04-03-2017, 06:15 AM
video of what you were doing when the error occurred would help. Also the support forums rather than general but guess that doesn't matter :) Just posting codes help nothing when it comes to fixing them

stickyfingergan
04-03-2017, 07:00 AM
video of what you were doing when the error occurred would help. Also the support forums rather than general but guess that doesn't matter :) Just posting codes help nothing when it comes to fixing them

Why would I need a video?? Haha there's the code right there they know what it means

escacleo
04-03-2017, 07:16 AM
I'm a computer programmer with an application downloaded in 90+ countries. Context on what happened during and what you were doing before helps the process. Just throwing an error code out doesn't help the programmers at all. Video is the easiest way to do this.

Did the error occur before the match? During loading the match? Start of match? End of match? After someone left? After host left? Did you notice if multiple people left?

No information was given. That's like saying the game isn't working. Well what about it isn't working? A simple video would answer all the above questions.

chiller2k3
04-03-2017, 12:16 PM
Especially, if you got an error code, an exception was thrown by the program the developers are aware of (else there would be no error code!).
It's like escaleo mentioned, the devs need a circumstance where this exception occurred so they can fix that particularly cause.

A developer here as well ;)

Draghmar
04-04-2017, 07:18 PM