PDA

View Full Version : screen captures



sithgod66
08-05-2004, 07:51 AM
How do you guys get the cool screen captures. I have a good screen capture program but can't use it with FB.

sithgod66
08-05-2004, 07:51 AM
How do you guys get the cool screen captures. I have a good screen capture program but can't use it with FB.

F19_Olli72
08-05-2004, 07:57 AM
I use Fraps 2.0. Saves in bmp format which works fine for me.

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v40/Olli72/Forgotten%20Battles/screenshotart/SIG_G50.jpg (http://www.screenshotart.com)
My FB wallpapers (http://olli.eokonline.com/wallpaperpack.zip)

ELEM
08-05-2004, 08:09 AM
Just use the standard "Print Screen" key on your keyboard. Open "Paint" and select paste. Voila!

I wouldn't join any club that would have ME as member!

http://img35.photobucket.com/albums/v107/Elem_Klimov/I-16_desktop.jpg http://img35.photobucket.com/albums/v107/Elem_Klimov/dhm_787_small.jpg

Tully__
08-05-2004, 08:13 AM
The PrintScrn key saves screenies in your game folder as:

grab0000.tga
grab0001.tga
grab0002.tga
etc...

If you don't have an application that handles .tga's, get irfanview (http://www.irfanview.com/). This will enable you to easily convert from .tga to .jpg or other formats.

Each time you restart the game it starts the picture naming at grab0000.tga again, so make sure you move or rename the ones you wish to keep http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully