PDA

View Full Version : My God What is Wrong with Zerker Block/Parry?

Dr-KaBoom
03-28-2017, 06:57 PM
I started playing the game with Kensei but then switched to zerker as my main pretty early on. I have now gone back to Kensei for a bit and the difference in being able to block/parry is astronomically different. With Kensei its so freakin easy to just block/parry everything. I had never realized how broken Zerkers block/parry window was until now. In fact I think my time with Zerker has made my reflexes god like now on other classes.

Why on earth does the Berzerker have this handicap? Is this a bug? Do the devs care about anything in this game?

xLeapingLizardx
03-28-2017, 07:00 PM
I've played all knight classes to at least renown 1 (some farther obviously) and now started playing the berserker again (played him in the beta) and I don't notice any difference...

Knight.Bishop
03-28-2017, 07:00 PM
Block/parry times are the same for all classes.

When I switch characters I often find it more difficult at first, but that is only because I'm less familiar with the moveset and keeping that in my head vs. having it as muscle memory seems to make the incoming attacks seem faster.

Dr-KaBoom
03-28-2017, 07:05 PM

When I switch characters I often find it more difficult at first, but that is only because I'm less familiar with the moveset and keeping that in my head vs. having it as muscle memory seems to make the incoming attacks seem faster.

Except it is not more difficulty after I switched off the class that I've mained. In fact its ridiculously easy now.

I'm noticing a thread in Viking forum talking about same issue with Zerker so maybe some others have noticed as well.

massive02
03-28-2017, 07:06 PM
nothing is wrong with them? ti's usually takes a bit getting use to, going from a vanguard to an assassin block rhythm

Dr-KaBoom
03-28-2017, 07:10 PM
nothing is wrong with them? ti's usually takes a bit getting use to, going from a vanguard to an assassin block rhythm