PDA

View Full Version : OLEG please fix this Stutter problem!



potver
01-23-2004, 05:35 AM
After patch 1.21 I can,t play this FB pearl anylonger due to all kind of stutters. Bought specially a new (Expensive) computer, spent weeks of tuning and asking ( the wonderfull forum) but it is unplayable! You made my dream come true but now I lost it again.

potver
01-23-2004, 05:35 AM
After patch 1.21 I can,t play this FB pearl anylonger due to all kind of stutters. Bought specially a new (Expensive) computer, spent weeks of tuning and asking ( the wonderfull forum) but it is unplayable! You made my dream come true but now I lost it again.

Sagittario
01-23-2004, 08:10 AM
Hi
I think you should check 3D settings in your video card: right click on an empty area of desktop, settings, advanced. Check if you are using OpenGL or D3D. You may also need to install the last driver for your card.
My system is 2 years old and runs quite well with excellent settings in OpenGL.

AMD Athlon 1800XP
512 MB RAM
HD 60 GB
MoBo MSI 6380 K7T266 Pro 2
Sound Blaster Audigy
Ati Radeon 8500 128 MB

http://ourworld.cs.com/sagittarioPics/myhomepage/mc202andme.jpg

potver
01-23-2004, 08:25 AM
Thanks for answering, but I know this .But now you mentioned it, does direct 3D has the same settings? or do you leave this on preference settings. I thought that Hunters settings have both filled in.

Sagittario
01-23-2004, 10:12 AM
It depends from the driver of you video card.
Check also Il-2 setup in start\programs\Ubisoft....
Helping you would be easier if you post the specs of your system

http://ourworld.cs.com/sagittarioPics/myhomepage/mc202andme.jpg

potver
01-23-2004, 11:02 AM
Normally I fill in the settings Hunter advised for Direct 3D and Open Gl( Nearly the same).

My specs;

P 4 Intell 2.6 Ghz ( 800fsb)
Mobo Albatron 865 Chipset ( 800fsb)
1024 DDR memory
Ati 9800 Pro 128Mb
Sb live 5.1
Wi XP home

blabla0001
01-23-2004, 12:35 PM
Maybe it's the SB Live that is causing it.

When I replaced my SB Live with an Audigy I gained 12 fps and virtually no stutter anymore.

potver
01-23-2004, 01:40 PM
Yes Cappadocian I do suspect it a long time for causing trouble.But also I do have an Intell CPU with 60 c degrees( not Ocing) and It is another headache for causing trouble.

blabla0001
01-23-2004, 01:46 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by potver:
Yes Cappadocian I do suspect it a long time for causing trouble.But also I do have an Intell CPU with 60 c degrees( not Ocing) and It is another headache for causing trouble.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

That's even hotter then my AMD 2700+, better fit a better cooler on that CPU.

potver
01-23-2004, 01:54 PM
Did you ever hear a temp like this intell and can it cause stutter? AMD,s produces more heat I know.

blabla0001
01-23-2004, 01:57 PM
Heat can cause stutter, if I was you I would get a new heatsink for that P4 and an Audigy card.

potver
01-23-2004, 02:02 PM
Thanks for your info.

blabla0001
01-23-2004, 04:14 PM
NP potver, I hope it works out for you.

VW-IceFire
01-24-2004, 09:40 AM
MY AMD 2700+ doesn't get to 60c even under load for a two hour gaming session. Thats a little excessive...that may be causing some serious issues and shortening the lifespan of your processor. Check into that for sure!

Overall you have a good system so its a matter of using the right drivers and settings to gain optimal performance. Out of the box Windows is never an ideal gaming platform but you can certainly make it into one.

- IceFire
http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/spit-sig.jpg

potver
01-25-2004, 03:55 AM
Thanks icefire! Working on it .