PDA

View Full Version : Ubi please add framerate limit feature



B.00n
03-20-2017, 01:12 AM
As you guys all know, the key to smooth gameplay is not vsync, not those extra fps above 60, not even fps limit alone, but ALL OF THEM 3 togather.
I can play smoothly with my 60hz monitor but couldn't with the 120hz laptop monitor, it has a gtx1060, so every single fps above 60 is a waste of performance.
I've tried Rivaturner but it doesn't seem to work, although i couldn't switch to full screen mode (probably bug, it automatically switch back to window mode) to test.
So I hope Ubi to add limit fps feature. And any fps limit soft suggestion from you guys is appreciated, thanks for attention.

AzureSky.
03-20-2017, 01:23 AM
I also asked for this in a custom ticket case, they said they will "give it attention if they see it in the forums"

idk why but this company seems like riot games in that aspect and that is a really serious offense (like the worst thing you could say to a developer)

Also tried rivatuner but didnt work.

UbiJurassic
03-20-2017, 01:48 AM
Hey B.00N, I'll certainly forward your suggestion along. :)