PDA

View Full Version : Can we please get some Deadzone sliders for console?



CjP1294
03-18-2017, 12:43 AM
Seriously the deadzones should not be as large as they are currently.

You have sliders for R6 ffs, please give us the option for this game as well

UbiJurassic
03-18-2017, 01:00 AM
Hey CjP1294, we've seen the suggestion of deadzone sliders come from quite a few players. We have forwarded the suggestion to the team. :)

CjP1294
03-18-2017, 01:06 AM
Oh god, thank you. Thank you so so much UbiJurassic

JeeNiNe
03-18-2017, 01:08 AM
I would also add the ability to move GB to LB/L1, dont know why its not the default layout

UbiJurassic
03-18-2017, 01:10 AM
I would also add the ability to move GB to LB/L1, dont know why its not the default layout

Rebinding controls is another thing that's been requested heavily and that we have forwarded to the team. ;)

Iskaroth
03-18-2017, 01:11 AM
I would also add the ability to move GB to LB/L1, dont know why its not the default layout

On PS4 you can do it yourself with the Accessibility menu. I switched GB to R3 and i now counter GBs like 80% of the time.

JeeNiNe
03-18-2017, 01:17 AM
I know, you can root remap on xb1 as well, its just that it seems to me that this should be an in game feature, glad the feedback made it through tho

Eleanor-Ripley
03-18-2017, 08:55 AM
Would someone care to explain what a deadzone slider is and what it does? :)

Davosteels
03-18-2017, 09:31 AM
We need that for pc controllers too!

Felis_Menari
03-18-2017, 09:56 AM
I would also add the ability to move GB to LB/L1, dont know why its not the default layout

GB on the LB would be sexy AF.

Felis_Menari
03-18-2017, 09:59 AM
Would someone care to explain what a deadzone slider is and what it does? :)

It's what determines how much thumbstick movement from the center is required before your input is registered. You'll notice this easily by slowly moving the right thumbstick while changing stances. The default dead zone most certainly has gotten me killed, from time to time. The the slow stance switching on my Lawbringer does that far more often though, lol.

BananaBlighter
03-18-2017, 10:44 AM
On PS4 you can do it yourself with the Accessibility menu. I switched GB to R3 and i now counter GBs like 80% of the time.

This is true and I have tried that exact layout out before, but the problem with doing it through the PS4 accessibility function is that it changes everything else that uses those buttons. It would be much better if it was done through the game because then we could have the option to change the button assignment for each individual move.

Gemini-Iceland
03-18-2017, 05:31 PM
You can use Durazno to change the xinput to the game also. Works on every directx game really.

Yarzahn
03-18-2017, 08:54 PM
Rebinding controls is another thing that's been requested heavily and that we have forwarded to the team. ;)

I would be happy if I could just actually use Nobushi's hidden stance on my PS4 controller. It's almost impossible to use, since it requires perfect downward joystick movement and breaks immediately.
I wish I could just map it to R3 or something.

Thanapetus
03-18-2017, 10:38 PM
GB on the LB would be sexy AF.

Or be able to bind shove to a button...zomg

TheHolyPug
03-18-2017, 11:02 PM
It's what determines how much thumbstick movement from the center is required before your input is registered. You'll notice this easily by slowly moving the right thumbstick while changing stances. The default dead zone most certainly has gotten me killed, from time to time. The the slow stance switching on my Lawbringer does that far more often though, lol.

I was wondering this also xD