PDA

View Full Version : Oleg/1C Possible Bug.



XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 06:04 AM
Since the other thread on this subject was ruined, I'll repost it here. Three things are wrong with the Macci-202 AI.

1. Once engaged they never climb or dive. They simply fly at low-level in lazy circles, hardly ever attacking.

2. Once damaged there are often graphical errors with pieces missing or translucent/invisible. This is the only plane I have seen do this.

3. The plane goes down incredibly easy to machine guns but cannons are almost ineffective against it. Like the Yak series but even more so.



Thanks.

<center>
http://www.brooksart.com/Icewarriors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 06:04 AM
Since the other thread on this subject was ruined, I'll repost it here. Three things are wrong with the Macci-202 AI.

1. Once engaged they never climb or dive. They simply fly at low-level in lazy circles, hardly ever attacking.

2. Once damaged there are often graphical errors with pieces missing or translucent/invisible. This is the only plane I have seen do this.

3. The plane goes down incredibly easy to machine guns but cannons are almost ineffective against it. Like the Yak series but even more so.



Thanks.

<center>
http://www.brooksart.com/Icewarriors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 07:32 AM
There is also another plane that does this in 1.0. The i153 has graphical errors when the wings get shot up. Instead of seeing wing damage infront of you, you see a cleaved off section of the back of the wing, replaced by bright blue.

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 02:13 PM
Yes, im afried this is a bug, its just another one of those planes that were good in IL-2, but somehow got screwed in FB, by some unknown source.

http://www.vvs-regia-avions.com/Regia/MC202-003.jpg
"THE ITALIAN STALLION!"

XyZspineZyX
07-30-2003, 09:19 PM
I'll only bump this once. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

<center>
http://www.brooksart.com/Icewarriors.jpg

"Ice Warriors", by Nicolas Trudgian.

XyZspineZyX
08-06-2003, 10:38 AM
kyrule2 wrote:
[snip]
-
- 2. Once damaged there are often graphical errors
- with pieces missing or translucent/invisible. This
- is the only plane I have seen do this.
-
-
[snip]

I didn't realize some of these problems in IL-2 had carried over to FB. Perhaps because flyable Macchi's will be in the sim at some future date, these little bugs will be addressed.

dux-1 (I think) posted a cockpit he is working on last month--hopefully, it is ready for the *free* planes add-on. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_potter_anim.gif (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>