PDA

View Full Version : Most annoying bug ever! It's making the game unplayable.

Frank_Castle30
03-12-2017, 11:43 PM
I don't mean to look like a crazy person with an all caps title, but if you were dealing with this you would go crazy.

This has to be a bug because everyone else I play with never has this issue. According to google, no one else has this issue either. I started playing today and no matter where I spawn, a Unidad car rolls up and opens fire immediately. I have about 3 seconds to run to try to lose them before I get annihilated. This happens even at "safe" rebel controlled fast travel locations and pretty much anywhere on the map I spawn at. It wasn't so horrible the first time or the second time, but now it's just extremely annoying. I have to hit the ground running and keep running. I feel like I'm constantly being hunted no matter what I do. I avoid fast traveling now just so I don't have to deal with it. This is making the game unplayable for me. I can't even easily join in on a game with friends because now I have to stay alive and try to lose unidad before I can even meet up with them. Maybe one of the civilians I killed was the mother of the Unidad general? This is ridiculous though.

If you fix one thing and one thing only, PLEASE FIX THIS! I have no idea how this happened. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.

UbiPhobos
03-13-2017, 01:10 AM
Hey Frank! Yea that certainly can be frustrating. I can share this along and look to see if I find other occurrences of this happening with other players. Thank you for notifying us!

XR Jabba81
03-13-2017, 08:19 AM
If you are not very far in the game I would erase my savegame and start a new one... that sounds really annoying btw

Frank_Castle30
03-13-2017, 05:57 PM
Thanks for the comments. I realize this would be difficult to fix without knowing how or why it's happening. I thought about wiping my data and starting over but I'm already several hours invested into it.