PDA

View Full Version : No Missions Appearing in Pucara region [Game Breaking Bug?!?!]



TheSandman091
03-11-2017, 01:28 PM
There aren't any Major Intel files in Pucara, am I supposed to be looking for something different or is this a game breaking bug?!?!?!?!

here is a screen shot to show you guys what I am encountering I posted a link because the picture was too big to attach

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C6oxsaTWwAAS_5K.jpg:large

MaximumExtreme
03-11-2017, 02:52 PM
I'm not a 100% sure but I would say try picking up those kingslayer files and see if anything opens up. I'm running into quite a few problems myself.

TheSandman091
03-11-2017, 03:54 PM
I'm not a 100% sure but I would say try picking up those kingslayer files and see if anything opens up. I'm running into quite a few problems myself.

I've picked up a few files but nothing has unlocked yet, no videos or anything I didn't even get a briefing from Bowman when I entered the region like I did the previous ones.

ThomasUlstrup
03-11-2017, 08:03 PM
We're not alone anymore. Please Ubisoft support staff, stop telling people to clear cache, reinstall game or verify files. It doesn't fix it.

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604801-Major-Intel-Inaccessible-Game-Breaking-Bug?p=12442094
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1601589-missing-intel-Media-Luna
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603589-Missions-not-appearing-when-entering-a-new-province
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604595-No-Missions-Appearing-in-Pucara-region-Game-Breaking-Bug-!-
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604160-Cannot-access-any-missions-in-Aqua-Verde
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604050-p-n-de-agua-verde-mission-bug
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603917-No-missions-major-intel-in-P-N-De-Agua-Verde
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603608-Bug-in-the-Province-Ocoro
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1602879-Montuyoc-major-intel-missions-did-not-unlock
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1601899-no-critical-intal-in-Malca

JediSlayer05
03-11-2017, 08:19 PM
There aren't any Major Intel files in Pucara, am I supposed to be looking for something different or is this a game breaking bug?!?!?!?!

here is a screen shot to show you guys what I am encountering I posted a link because the picture was too big to attach

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C6oxsaTWwAAS_5K.jpg:large

I have the same exact issue, on PC....Same area...

deadlytf141
03-11-2017, 09:22 PM
the same thing as happened to me twice on 2 diffrent saves its so annoying when it happens ubisoft please fix it

TheSandman091
03-12-2017, 12:11 AM
Ok glad I'm not alone in this. Hopefully they address this in a future patch,

deadlytf141
03-12-2017, 02:26 AM
hopefully they will cause it is so annoying when your trying to 100% complete the game like me . just fix it ubisoft PLZ!!!

ecto69
03-12-2017, 02:59 AM
Not sure why the OP had issue in Pucara, I have done about 1/2 of that area , I forget if there was any major Intel in that area , I vaguely recall that the Intel for the area came from other areas.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g84cly-dkXQ

There was Yellow main story mission markers you can see one in the above video

JediSlayer05
03-12-2017, 04:14 AM
Not sure why the OP had issue in Pucara, I have done about 1/2 of that area , I forget if there was any major Intel in that area , I vaguely recall that the Intel for the area came from other areas.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g84cly-dkXQ

There was Yellow main story mission markers you can see one in the above video

There isn't even any mission markers at all in the area of Pucara for me. No briefing, no markers. I got a call from Bowman and then nothing...PC version...

TheSandman091
03-12-2017, 07:49 AM
Not sure why the OP had issue in Pucara, I have done about 1/2 of that area , I forget if there was any major Intel in that area , I vaguely recall that the Intel for the area came from other areas.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g84cly-dkXQ

There was Yellow main story mission markers you can see one in the above video

This issue isn't strictly stuck with Pucara region, people are having the same problem with other regions as well, Ocoro for example. I've gone to several walkthrough sites to find the locations of the intel that trigger the DJ Perico missions, but the intel isn't there or I can't interact with it. And the problem isn't strictly on the Xbox either its spread around all of the platforms the game is available on and I hope Ubisoft take this issue seriously, even though it doesn't keep you from beating the game it just keeps you from 100% the game.

TheSandman091
03-12-2017, 04:58 PM
After checking the Known Issues thread I am perplexed as to why this problem isn't on that list. How is that even a thing with so many people reporting the problem?!

ThomasUlstrup
03-12-2017, 07:26 PM
After checking the Known Issues thread I am perplexed as to why this problem isn't on that list. How is that even a thing with so many people reporting the problem?!

The list was updated on march 9th. Guess we'll see an update in a couple of days. Preferably with this bug on the list.

Edit: I'm wrong. List was updated march 11th now. Sigh. No update on the bug ruining the possibility to 100% the game.

InertialMoon610
03-12-2017, 09:58 PM
im having the same problem, but in malca provenance, where there is no major data or missions, on xbox one, ive pretty much completed the game, but it means i cant take on the head of influence El Cardenal, very annoying, please fix this

SweptbackFlame
03-13-2017, 10:28 AM
I've found a work around to this. Atleast it seems to me that it worked. I had a friend join my game, or I joined his I can't remember. Anyways when I couldn't see the main intel mission markers, he went and did got them and it activated the mission, but the mission wasn't showing up for me. So when he finished the mission, we left the area and when we were far away from it the mission appeared for me and I got to do it. After that the missions started to appear on their own, but this is still happening to me in other regions and it's starting to piss me off...

GeneralPDA
03-13-2017, 01:58 PM
for me theres a region on east side that don't show difficulty level or nothing, region is empty. no missions etc.

no boss assigned to this region

guest-tn04C4Nn
03-13-2017, 04:46 PM
I even got the briefing from the Intel lady about madre coca, but no yellow major Intel symbols appeared. Found half the Kingslayer files, unlocked all the Intel points for guns/parts, and side missions, but never generated a story mission waypoint. It's sort of frustrating. Hopefully addressed in a patch soon.

CitraBuff
03-13-2017, 05:39 PM
This happened to me in three regions, macara and san mateo and some other one last night. I was so upset. I went to bed, and this morning I fired it up and spawned in single player - and bowmen calls me and I get the info for one of them, mission unlock, then I fast travel to to the other regions and slowly but surely it all comes thru and I now have missions for the three that I couldn't start last night.

I think this occurred to me last night when I was in co-op and exploring a region for the first time, bowmen would call me and we would be flying around doing side missions and she would get cut off. I guess there is a timer for how long until bowmen will re-brief you on a mission. To fix this I am just going to go "start" all the regions tonight in single player, that way when I enter in co-op I at least have one yellow objective of my own. I think will solve for the future.

If it helps - i'm on xbox one and when I booted up this morning I saw a pop-up I hadn't seen before that said "syncing console" , I wonder if the console can de-sync and waiting 24 hrs for a ping or something can resolve? anyone exp this bug after 24/48 hours seeing it appear?

Thanks all, there is hope after all don't give up! Try restarting and fast traveling around a lot with intention of queuing the call/major intel info, then go to sleep and wake up and hop in single player and see what happens. Worked for me.

MrSchmo2
03-13-2017, 06:28 PM
going to go "start" all the regions tonight in single player, that way when I enter in co-op I at least have one yellow objective of my own. I think will solve for the future.

If it helps - i'm on xbox one and when I booted up this morning I saw a pop-up I hadn't seen before that said "syncing console" , I wonder if the console can de-sync and waiting 24 hrs for a ping or something can resolve? anyone exp this bug after 24/48 hours seeing it appear?

Thanks all, there is hope after all don't give up! Try restarting and fast traveling around a lot with intention of queuing the call/major intel info, then go to sleep and wake up and hop in single player and see what happens. Worked for me.

Do you play on multiple consoles in your home? That's what the syncing is doings. Your last save on your console doesn't match the save in the cloud so they re sync.

CitraBuff
03-13-2017, 06:43 PM
No, only one console. I think it's syncing with ubisoft - it was not an xbox dashboard message - it was an ingame message upon boot up of the game.

itsElzy
03-13-2017, 09:35 PM
There aren't any Major Intel files in Pucara, am I supposed to be looking for something different or is this a game breaking bug?!?!?!?!

here is a screen shot to show you guys what I am encountering I posted a link because the picture was too big to attach

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C6oxsaTWwAAS_5K.jpg:large

I have just killed the underboss "La Plaga" and having the same problems..no continued story missions to play?! I got the bowman briefing video but then nothing afterwards and I'm stuck with only side missions too do???

itsElzy
03-13-2017, 10:58 PM
There isn't even any mission markers at all in the area of Pucara for me. No briefing, no markers. I got a call from Bowman and then nothing...PC version...

This exact same thing happened too me, i'm so lost in what i'm supposed too do?? Have I missed something? I've collected all the kingsfiles for the first few sections of the map and still nothing://

TheSandman091
03-15-2017, 03:36 AM
Just giving this thread a bump so it stay relevant.

lincity2013
03-15-2017, 06:04 AM
My case is similar to the rest, only my problem happens in Malca, there are no principal missions, I did everything, gun boxes, accessory boxes, kingslayer files, but I can not kill the mini-boss

FunkyAtomicHaze
03-16-2017, 11:43 AM
so just get a friend to load the area you have missions missing on, and join him, do a mission let the game save job done

TheSandman091
03-17-2017, 03:49 AM
Bump

getemjones11
03-26-2017, 11:28 PM
I have completed the game, but I can't 100% it because they're no Major Intels for Malca.