PDA

View Full Version : Missions not appearing when entering a new province.



Sonic Bubbles
03-10-2017, 03:08 PM
Last night when entering a new province, it was the snowy region in the bottom left of the map. I opened up the entire province on the map interrogated all of the lieutenants, and no a single ''Major Intel'' mission triggered.

My squad I was playing with could access the missions, but I could not. I could play out the mission, but when it was completed I was getting no rewards/XP for doing so.

This morning I also had a similar but slightly different scenario where a mission was there for me to do one minute, then the next it just disappeared and was unable to play it all.

From my understanding, as long as you enter a province the mission/major intel triggers and the missions are good to go. This must be some kind of bug, and a pretty game-breaking and unrewarding one at that.

I hope I am not the only person to have experienced this. It is rather gutting that you can't access the missions and enjoy the game.

Sonic Bubbles
03-10-2017, 05:37 PM
Surely someone else must be experiencing this!? I stopped playing my game because I don't want to play something that's broken, and content I don't have access to even though it should be there. :(

BorgX666
03-10-2017, 10:13 PM
Surely someone else must be experiencing this!? I stopped playing my game because I don't want to play something that's broken, and content I don't have access to even though it should be there. :(

The province you speak off is Inca Carmina and that is the Peruvian Connection mission you get for pre orderdering the game

MaximumExtreme
03-11-2017, 02:59 PM
This happened to me last night and I didn't receive any credit for it. The missions popped up for me though but they were outlined in white instead of a yellow waypoint. There are definitely some major bugs going on with this game. I hope they come out with a patch soon.

arnoldw15
03-11-2017, 03:46 PM
I have discovered Montucoy before and now when i come i cant access the missions

TheSandman091
03-11-2017, 04:58 PM
I had the same problem with Pucara today, I can't access any of the DJ Perico missions at all and none of the intel packages are where they are listed as being located on IGN or every other walkthrough site I have checked. Maybe this is why they let you go after El Sueno after destroying two arms of the cartel.

ThomasUlstrup
03-11-2017, 08:02 PM
We're not alone anymore. Please Ubisoft support staff, stop telling people to clear cache, reinstall game or verify files. It doesn't fix it.

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604801-Major-Intel-Inaccessible-Game-Breaking-Bug?p=12442094
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1601589-missing-intel-Media-Luna
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603589-Missions-not-appearing-when-entering-a-new-province
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604595-No-Missions-Appearing-in-Pucara-region-Game-Breaking-Bug-!-
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604160-Cannot-access-any-missions-in-Aqua-Verde
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1604050-p-n-de-agua-verde-mission-bug
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603917-No-missions-major-intel-in-P-N-De-Agua-Verde
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1603608-Bug-in-the-Province-Ocoro
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1602879-Montuyoc-major-intel-missions-did-not-unlock
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1601899-no-critical-intal-in-Malca