PDA

View Full Version : PS4 - cant get C4 to work



Morticanis
03-10-2017, 01:25 AM
OK, maybe I missed something, but I cannot get c4 to even deploy.

I have bought the skill, activated it in load out, and set it up in game to be the active skill....and when I press L1, I get a nice RED circle around L1...and no C4.

Thoughts?

HykCraft
03-10-2017, 01:40 AM
You have your grenade equipped.

You press LEFT on the D-Pad to switch between the Grenade and C4 -- you have to be next to something to "stick" the C4 onto something.

postwick
03-10-2017, 02:14 AM
You can put the c4 on the ground, too. Works good for convoys. Better than mines since I keep killing civilians with them...

Ubi-BrokenNinja
03-10-2017, 03:59 AM
Thanks for taking time to help all.

Morticanis
03-10-2017, 01:33 PM
You have your grenade equipped.

Nope, C4 is the active skill/item.


You press LEFT on the D-Pad to switch between the Grenade and C4 -- you have to be next to something to "stick" the C4 onto something.

What I was doing wrong is HOLDING L1....C4 deploys on a L1 TAP. The subsequent HOLD detonates. When I simply held the C4, it wouldn't deploy...

But thanks for helping.

Off to wreak havoc on some Cartel flunkies now...

M

Morticanis
03-10-2017, 01:36 PM
You can put the c4 on the ground, too. Works good for convoys. Better than mines since I keep killing civilians with them...

Absolutely. Mines are tricky...when I deploy them, they act as a Civilian magnet for me too. Hence the need to sort out the C4 question.

M