PDA

View Full Version : AA in PF.



BSS_Goat
09-03-2004, 09:01 AM
Did this get resolved or are we gonna have major lag anytime you get near a battle group?

http://images.allposters.com/images/dar/yng-17.jpg

http://www.blacksheep214.com/

Patriotism is your conviction
that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it
--George Bernard Shaw

BSS_Goat
09-03-2004, 09:01 AM
Did this get resolved or are we gonna have major lag anytime you get near a battle group?

http://images.allposters.com/images/dar/yng-17.jpg

http://www.blacksheep214.com/

Patriotism is your conviction
that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it
--George Bernard Shaw

Texas LongHorn
09-03-2004, 06:55 PM
This issue has been resolved. Two gigs of RAM, a 256Meg video card and a 3Ghz plus processor and you should be OK. Remember that this graphics engine is getting a little long in the tooth and always has been demanding on CPU's and a RAM loving Hog <ggg.>. That should last you for six months or so. All the best, LongHorn

http://img49.photobucket.com/albums/v149/msdavis/My_Sig_Image2.jpg

VW-IceFire
09-04-2004, 09:45 AM
How fast is your system.

Most AA doesn't give me any problems offline. Online, only a group of battleships or whirblewinds can cause problems. Ironically, the M-16 doesn't cause the same lag despite its fire rate.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/tmv-sig1.jpg
RAF No 92 Squadron
"Either fight or die"