PDA

View Full Version : Ubisoft, you're not doing it right.

Droodlesaurus
02-23-2017, 12:14 AM
Hey Ubisoft,

Before i go on, i will say that i am a game designer myself. This means that i know how hard it is to create a game and i give faulty releases and messy features usually a pass.

I was very excited for this game, pre ordered as soon as i played the second tech test. I played the tech tests and betas for a combined time of more than 48 hours it was amazing! I usually do not pre-order but in this case i figured: 'hey, i tried the game and it's good'.

Sadly the full game release is so buggy/broken/glitchy it's just pathetic, it's worse than some early access games on steam (ok sorry that might be over the top but still, it's bad).
I told myself to go back to the game every 2 days to see if there are improvements, i check up on the forums regularly but i barely see any change. Then i saw the player count (http://www.githyp.com/for-honor-117356/player-count/), in less than 2 weeks half of the players don't even bother logging in anymore.... that's not just because of 'get gud' or steep learning curve, you released a broken game. Having P2P servers and people having to tweak settings or even hardware to play the game decently is just unacceptable for this day and age let alone a full retail price game. Not to mention the gameplay changes you made literally 1 day before release, that's like designer course 1. For people who don't know you should not change things on a whim. (That's usually why it takes a few days/weeks before balance patches/changes are released). I am disregarding any supposed character balancing issues since that is normal for any stat based competetive game.