PDA

View Full Version : Will My PC Be Able To Run For Honor Well?



Shokusei
02-12-2017, 08:23 PM
Hey guys. Since Ubisoft support is absolutely useless, I've decided to post my question here.

Will I be able to run For Honor well on my PC?

I'm extremely afraid I'll just waste 60 bucks on a game that I won't be able to run as well as I want. I'm going to let you guys help me out. I'll copy and paste the content from my MSINFO and DxDiag files here. Also keep in mind that my internet varies between 20-30 Mbps. Thanks again! Hope to see you on the battlefield!

System Information report written at: 02/03/17 22:58:49
System Name: CHRIMBUS
[System Summary]

MSINFO

Item Value
OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
Version 10.0.14393 Build 14393
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name CHRIMBUS
System Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model To be filled by O.E.M.
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU To be filled by O.E.M.
Processor AMD A4-7300 APU with Radeon HD Graphics, 1897 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. F6, 12/24/2015
SMBIOS Version 2.7
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode UEFI
BaseBoard Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
BaseBoard Model Not Available
BaseBoard Name Base Board
Platform Role Desktop
Secure Boot State Off
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.14393.206"
User Name CHRIMBUS\shoku
Time Zone Eastern Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 7.95 GB
Available Physical Memory 3.61 GB
Total Virtual Memory 9.33 GB
Available Virtual Memory 3.37 GB
Page File Space 1.38 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware Yes
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes

DxDiag

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 2/3/2017, 22:58:07
Machine name: CHRIMBUS
Machine Id: {CD7E7DC3-36E9-48FB-9BA1-CEBD4C8DDC0F}
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 14393) (14393.rs1_release.161220-1747)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: To be filled by O.E.M.
BIOS: F6
Processor: AMD A4-7300 APU with Radeon HD Graphics (2 CPUs), ~1.9GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8138MB RAM
Page File: 6281MB used, 3274MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.14393.0000 64bit Unicode

Karma_Ghost
02-12-2017, 08:34 PM
Unfortunately the answer is no.

Processor, ram and graphics fall short. System requirements below.

MINIMUM:
OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
Processor: Intel Core i3-550 | AMD Phenom II X4 955 or equivalent
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX660/GTX750ti/GTX950/GTX1050 with 2 GB VRAM or more | AMD Radeon HD6970/HD7870/R9 270/R9 370/RX460 with 2 GB VRAM or more - See supported List */**
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Storage: 40 GB available space
Sound Card: DirectX-Compatible using the latest drivers
Additional Notes: *Supported NVIDIA cards at time of release: GeForce GTX600 series: (minimum) GeForce GTX660 or better | (recommended) GeForce GTX680 or better GeForce GTX700 series: (minimum) GeForce GTX750ti or better | (recommended) GeForce GTX760 or better GeForce GTX900 series: (minimum) GeForce GTX950 or better | (recommended) GeForce GTX970 or better GeForce GTX1000 series: (minimum) any GeForce GTX10 card | (recommended) GeForce GTX1060 or better **Supported AMD cards at time of release: Radeon HD6000 series: (minimum) Radeon HD6970 or better | (recommended) none Radeon HD7000 series: (minimum) Radeon HD7870 or better | (recommended) none Radeon 200 series: (minimum) Radeon R9 270 or better | (recommended) Radeon R9 280X or better Radeon 300/Fury X series: (minimum) Radeon R9 370 or better | (recommended) Radeon R9 380 or better Radeon 400 series: (minimum) Radeon RX460 or better | (recommended) Radeon RX470 or better

keldar1
02-12-2017, 10:47 PM
Um I have 16 gigs of RAM a I7 3.7 processor and an ATI Radeon R7 200. Now the Graphics card is on the low end but I getting kicked for low FPS and I had everything turned off. Your minimum is a bunch of ******** and people should know. I will never buy anything from Ubiliars again.

DasBigHippo
02-12-2017, 11:06 PM
Um I have 16 gigs of RAM a I7 3.7 processor and an ATI Radeon R7 200. Now the Graphics card is on the low end but I getting kicked for low FPS and I had everything turned off. Your minimum is a bunch of ******** and people should know. I will never buy anything from Ubiliars again.

My computer is under minimum requirements for about half of the things, and I got kicked for low FPS maybe once, and that was in Closed Beta. Open Beta ran fine.