PDA

View Full Version : In Praise of the P-39-Q10

XyZspineZyX
09-16-2003, 06:28 PM
I started playing this game a couple of weeks ago with the P-39 class plane (I especially like the P-39-Q10). My initial reaction to the game was, "Man, landing is tough."

Later I realized that this plane is one of the harder planes to takeoff/land. However, I find my experience with the P-39 has helped me greatly in being able to fly other less "demanding" planes.

My love for this plane increased when I downloaded a Canadian Airforce skin (ya, you guessed it, I'm Canadaian /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Anyway, played a little online to continue learning dogfighting (a.k.a. the newb gets shot down a lot!) Great fun. Had some kills (mostly 1 vs 1 or 2 vs 2 in a customized map).

Really enjoyed how well my P-39 climbed and manourved (i.e., tight turns, loops). Got shot down once too many, and pulled out that "flying tank" - the Il-2 and had a couple of kills. The guy I played certainly was an experienced dog-fighter, but even with my limited skill the P-39 was able to make him earn his kills. If only it was a little tougher hmmm....

XyZspineZyX
09-16-2003, 06:28 PM
I started playing this game a couple of weeks ago with the P-39 class plane (I especially like the P-39-Q10). My initial reaction to the game was, "Man, landing is tough."

Later I realized that this plane is one of the harder planes to takeoff/land. However, I find my experience with the P-39 has helped me greatly in being able to fly other less "demanding" planes.

My love for this plane increased when I downloaded a Canadian Airforce skin (ya, you guessed it, I'm Canadaian /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Anyway, played a little online to continue learning dogfighting (a.k.a. the newb gets shot down a lot!) Great fun. Had some kills (mostly 1 vs 1 or 2 vs 2 in a customized map).