PDA

View Full Version : all i can play is 1v1 .. rest is unplayable

murathc
02-12-2017, 10:45 AM
im a software engineer myself from turkey.
i have open nat even tried to put ps4 on dmz.
ihave 100mbps dl and 30 mbps ul

i cant simply play the game. if i try to join a 1v1 its ok.. no problem there. if i try 2v2 my teammate disconnects on the beginning of fight every time no exceptions.

dominion able to play only 1 game. with 5 bots 3 on my side and that is because evry one dcs. not because they leave they dc at beginning of the fight.

4v4 elimination i havent got 1 game yet.. its a tragicomedy.. all the time 5 ppl dcs probably more but all i can see five lines of dcs. and gamefroze at the very beginning.

i ***ing love the game. i want to buy it but you simply couldnt make the game. closed beta i could play the fling game with no errors. whatever u did. just roll it back!

do u see all the complaints on reddit and everywhere all of those are because of p2p network choice. it is not working. it might be a good idea but it ia not working ur dev and test teams ***ed it up end of discussion. no other explanation.

there is only a few days to release and its probably wont be fixed because those things take time i know because im the god damn developer here too on enterprise projects. *** !

http://imgur.com/McCLWjx

DeaIman
02-12-2017, 12:00 PM
If you truly were a software engineer I think you'd be a bit more respectful towards your fellow developers. Other than that, having to state that you're a developer whether true or not - in attempt to prove a point is nothing other than pathetic.

Yes, there are issues with their P2P network I'm sure they're well aware. I think they just need to phase the Anvil game engine out entirely, it has proven over and over that it is absolutely not up to today's standards in terms of networking and matchmaking.