PDA

View Full Version : So...what exactly is the meta right now?

SirKektheDank
02-11-2017, 05:53 PM
Hey, so I'm a hecking noob who only played with actual human beings for the first time just yesterday (and it was still vs. AI), so as you can imagine, I literally know nothing about this game. I mean, I get what I'm supposed to do, I just constantly forget that dodging exists. Anyway, what I want to know is just where the meta stands right now. What's good, what's bad, etc. Not really looking for claims of "X is OP" because I'm naturally skeptical of any such claims, but if something is legitimately OP, then I would like to know why. So, yeah, that's basically what this thread is.

tcs1991.ts
02-11-2017, 05:54 PM
We are missing 3 characters can't establish a meta yet.

RedPandaBoii
02-11-2017, 05:57 PM
Quite simply, there is no meta. All the characters are equally balanced. An Assassin character can beat a Vanguard, a Vanguard can beat a Hybrid, and so forth. It all depends on skill level. A person who's very skilled with the Nobushi can beat a person who's mildly skilled with the Conquerer. Thats what it comes down to. Skill. No meta like Overhyped

WALKMANmr
02-11-2017, 06:12 PM
the meta is orochi, berserk and warden
either parry, dodge attack, or spam zone attack

Mr.0reo
02-11-2017, 06:27 PM
the meta is NOOBushi all the way.

Tynnsmooth
02-11-2017, 06:53 PM
the meta is orochi, berserk and warden
either parry, dodge attack, or spam zone attack

You mean peacekeeper, conqueror, and warlord. Berserker is actually one of the worst characters in the game due to parries leading into guard breaks and heavy hits on any of her light or heavy attacks. The only way to play is spam feign and hope they don't attack you.

Oupyz
02-11-2017, 06:54 PM
Noobushi , lol probably the weaskest , orochi,warden,pk,warlord that's all you see

tcs1991.ts
02-11-2017, 06:57 PM