PDA

View Full Version : Explain this to me and i'll buy the game.

irize9
02-11-2017, 08:54 AM
I'm new, i played for like 5-7 hours this far, and i have some bad experiences with the game. As this forum mentioned, the game's tutorial didnt really teach a lot, and i actually lost my first 18 duel matches in a row against better opponents trying to get how to block, attack effectively, etc... After checking the combos, and testing them in a free practice mode, i finally started to win, but i'd like to ask some questions:
-Is there a matchmaking system? It felt like there is just not any. The skill level just goes from strict to all skill levels in a couple of second to make the queues faster, but how can you not find any duels quickly when everyone who is remotely interested in this game are playing right now?
-I already met 2-3 players more than once in duel mode, even from jesterday. It kinda feels like there are like 10 players playing this game, or like the game just put you together with people of your current city. This isnt really healthy if this game ever wants to be competitive.

Vulgorn
02-11-2017, 09:04 AM
So, there is matchmaking. However, it is kind of hobbled right now because the game isn't out, and it's just in a beta phase. There's not a big enough playerbase to really be able to get it running properly. That's the same case as far as meeting the same people repeatedly. Once the game is released, it should be a more concrete system.

Karma_Ghost
02-11-2017, 09:08 AM
They're working on fixing the matchmaking problems. Read blue posts.

As far as skill matching goes. I suspect, post-launch skill match will be based on reputation score (social profile) which is the total combined reputation levels of every hero (roughly indicative of experience/skill). Right now, there's only 2 days worth of recorded progress. Everyone is roughly at the same level right now so it does nothing, presumably.

SerArthur-Dayne
02-11-2017, 09:16 AM