PDA

View Full Version : A small complaint about cosmetics

Rithuamh
02-11-2017, 06:46 AM
Hello, friends. I'm very new to the game, and thus far have found the experience to be enjoyable. I personally find that the reputation reward system is lack luster.

As I understand it every 20 levels you receive a new outfit, and along the way you earn other little cosmetic trifles. I take issues with the outfits. They're boring. Uninteresting and unrepresentative of the effort that goes into acquiring them.

It's made especially obnoxious to me because the last one, the final piece of the collection, is in no more interesting than anything before it. Just whatever armor you're wearing with a different paint job. We couldn't get something truly prestigious after 120 levels?

I know this is a small gripe. The game has other, much more pressing issues, but I love prestige and I love showing looking cool. The outfits are not conducive to fulfilling these desires.

Nosgoth, a free to play game, had a much better prestige system. Once you maxed out a class, you got an entirely unique skin. It looked awesome and was indicative of your status as a player. Again, small gripe, I know, but this just seems lazy to me.

PendragonArtura
02-11-2017, 07:51 AM
Yeah same here... I use no cosmetic at all, no paint, or other stupid stuff, it only make your armor more ugly.

I mean if there was something like removing the helmet when you up your prestige that could be a very good reason to grind the levels. But for a stupid sketch on your shoulder... Lmao, who even care ?

Karma_Ghost
02-11-2017, 08:42 AM
You start getting new, visually different equipment at Reputation 1 (blue gear) and Reputation 3 (purple gear) and presumably more at higher reputation levels. Design isn't lazy. You just haven't seen the other stuff yet.. Search the forums or google.

LeviathanWard
02-11-2017, 10:23 AM