PDA

View Full Version : Peacekeeper: NERF

AshPaw
02-10-2017, 12:35 AM
The Peacekeeper has become VERY popular lately as I have played a lot during both the closed and the open beta. I keep experiencing PK's all the time. And guess why? Because their Guardbreak is a 90% guarantee for 50% damage of your HP.

This is absolutely insane! It's VERY difficult to parry (but possible, I have done it) and gives a bleed that takes about 50% of your HP. It's disgusting. the PK deserves a VERY hard nerf. Her range as well as damage for her low risk moveset is way too big.

Shizzle117
02-10-2017, 12:37 AM
you can block each one of the stabs if she grabs you, and she has to be good enough to execute the 3 stabs. parrying is clearly the most important part of this game and its crazy hard

Brave_Thunder
02-10-2017, 12:49 AM
I started to play this game today,mainly tryng the assassins,so orochi and Pk.I'm a total noob in a fighting game,but I found Pk to be way more harder than orochi.If she could do the three stabs just smashing the button after the guard break,then I would agree.But you need a lot of timing to do that,and her range is way lower than any other class,so she's high risk high reward,at least for my limited play time.

As a side note,if any experienced Pk would give some tips to a noob it would be very appreciated...right now my blades are silent because I get an axe in the face after 10 secs :/

Ragnar---
02-10-2017, 12:49 AM
The nerfs don't seem to be in yet. The grab still does the same damage as it did a month back. The build Lobosjr etc were playing on has characters nerfed.

The_Quieter
02-10-2017, 01:05 AM
The nerfs don't seem to be in yet. The grab still does the same damage as it did a month back. The build Lobosjr etc were playing on has characters nerfed.

Oh the changes are in, they just didn't nerf that because they're morons.

Waynedetta40k
02-10-2017, 01:09 AM
Or because its fine, Oorochi charge with his guaranteed follow up does kinda same dmg...