PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 2 not responding



feyzullah111
02-07-2017, 09:48 AM
Assassin's Creed 2 is not run. My computer runs Assassin's Creed 1 and Assassin's Creed 3 but does not run Assassin's Creed 2. I uploaded Assassin's Creed 2, wrote the CD Key. Uplay uploaded the files, but is not doing cloud sync. "Failed to synchronize cloud saves." I click skip but not responding when you open the game. Deactiveted to Enable Cloud Save Synchronization for supported games, but it did not happen again. I uploaded screenshot. My computer's properties; Windows 8.1, 64 bit, 8 GB RAM, Intel Core i5, 2.5 GHz. Please help me.

Screenshots;

http://i.hizliresim.com/9gJ9kO.png

http://i.hizliresim.com/770ZPW.png

http://i.hizliresim.com/9gJlE3.png


I would really appreciate if you can help. Good evening.

strigoi1958
02-07-2017, 07:08 PM
Merhaba feyzullah111

you should verify your game files and get the latest graphics driver.

If you bought the game from steam, you might need to update the ubisoft game launcher.

What graphics card are you using ?

feyzullah111
02-12-2017, 10:03 AM
Merhaba feyzullah111

you should verify your game files and get the latest graphics driver.

If you bought the game from steam, you might need to update the ubisoft game launcher.

What graphics card are you using ?


NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M. I should verify files but it didn't. I bought original DVD not steam. Computer recovery and installing again but it didn't. Please help me.

strigoi1958
02-12-2017, 11:33 AM
Have you set your laptop to use your GT740M when playing Assassin's Creed 2? sometimes laptops try to use integrated graphics and not the dedicated graphics card.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_495044407&feature=iv&src_vid=DCh9Eob0mNY&v=HDKABeVisIY

Black_Widow9
02-12-2017, 07:36 PM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,

If you continue to experience issues, please get in touch with our Support team (https://support.ubi.com/) so they can troubleshoot this with you.

Thanks!

feyzullah111
02-13-2017, 04:18 PM
Have you set your laptop to use your GT740M when playing Assassin's Creed 2? sometimes laptops try to use integrated graphics and not the dedicated graphics card.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_495044407&feature=iv&src_vid=DCh9Eob0mNY&v=HDKABeVisIY

I tried but it is not working. Can not you help me?

feyzullah111
02-13-2017, 04:20 PM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,

If you continue to experience issues, please get in touch with our Support team (https://support.ubi.com/) so they can troubleshoot this with you.

Thanks!

I sent a message to Ubisoft. But Ubisoft can't help me. Can not you help me?

strigoi1958
02-13-2017, 04:56 PM
Ubisoft know a lot more than I know. I can only suggest things that I have seen work on other games.

run uplay as administrator.

run ac2.exe as administrator

run ac2.exe in compatibility mode maybe windows xp service pack 3 ( I have seen some laptops with win 8.1 having a problem)

go into your "my documents" folder and delete your ac2.ini file

Do you have the DVD in your drive when you start the game?

if all else fails maybe try deleting uplay then restart your pc and then download and install uplay again

I do not know if any of these will help you but I hope they do. AC2 is a great game :)

feyzullah111
02-13-2017, 07:29 PM
Ubisoft know a lot more than I know. I can only suggest things that I have seen work on other games.

run uplay as administrator.

run ac2.exe as administrator

run ac2.exe in compatibility mode maybe windows xp service pack 3 ( I have seen some laptops with win 8.1 having a problem)

go into your "my documents" folder and delete your ac2.ini file

Do you have the DVD in your drive when you start the game?

if all else fails maybe try deleting uplay then restart your pc and then download and install uplay again

I do not know if any of these will help you but I hope they do. AC2 is a great game :)

Thank you but I did all of your sayings, but it did not running. Thanks anyway.

strigoi1958
02-14-2017, 04:26 AM
The only other suggestion I can think of is...

start uplay and set it to offline then start AC 2