PDA

View Full Version : New pilot



straydogfighter
01-17-2004, 07:04 PM
Hi all

I bought this Sim 5 months ago and I've just got round to loading it! Been flying CFS 1 + 2 for a couple of years and I had to get it.

I got a question - when I'm playing (full screen) how the hell do I exit the game? I've even got the manual here and it doesn't say as far as I can see! I've pressed every button on my keyboard, mouse and joystick and I can't stop flying! Hehehe.

TI***

straydogfighter
01-17-2004, 07:04 PM
Hi all

I bought this Sim 5 months ago and I've just got round to loading it! Been flying CFS 1 + 2 for a couple of years and I had to get it.

I got a question - when I'm playing (full screen) how the hell do I exit the game? I've even got the manual here and it doesn't say as far as I can see! I've pressed every button on my keyboard, mouse and joystick and I can't stop flying! Hehehe.

TI***

ausmondo
01-17-2004, 07:10 PM
*ESC*
Might help.
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

The most terrifying words in human language are become....
"Insert CD and follow on screen instructions,"

straydogfighter
01-17-2004, 07:16 PM
Thanks ausmondo - I tried that first.

I can hit it and hold it down and ...nothing.

Is it a bug - I've got V1.2

ausmondo
01-17-2004, 07:23 PM
That was my best shot.
Sorry comrade, your on yer own now.
LOL

The most terrifying words in human language are become....
"Insert CD and follow on screen instructions,"

ganondorf29
01-17-2004, 07:41 PM
Try getting the 1.21 patch

Troll2k
01-18-2004, 01:24 AM
Check in the tech forums.I remember seeing something about editing you config.ini.Making sure that the esc key is mapped properly.

Heavy_Weather
01-18-2004, 07:09 AM
definately upgrade to V1.21, but to quit a mission, one has to simply push the escape key and thats it, unless something is wrong with your keyboard.

"The wise man is often the man who plays dumb."

steve_v
01-18-2004, 07:44 AM
check for this line in conf. If not there, add:

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

http://store.ubi.com/productimages/pc_il2acexp_b.gif

http://store.ubi.com/item.jsp?item=008888681786

straydogfighter
01-18-2004, 08:03 AM
Thanks steve_v - the line in the config.sys sorted it.

On another minor prob - I can't get rid of the mouse pointer in the game - is there another line I need? I've even been into settings to sort out the controls for rotate view (that's what the mouse does) but the option isn't listed?

Heavy_Weather - where can I get V1.21 for original IL-2?

T***