PDA

View Full Version : How to start a P-38 in MP?



perch49
03-12-2004, 12:02 PM
Tryed select all engines and pressed start engines, but nothing happens

perch49
03-12-2004, 12:02 PM
Tryed select all engines and pressed start engines, but nothing happens

Vortex_uk
03-12-2004, 12:03 PM
select engine 1,start...
select engine 2,start,

then select all engines and off u go

}-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-{

~S~
from =97th=Vortex

http://www.gamefileworld.com/upimages/newbanner.jpg
www.freewebs.com/fightingpumas (http://www.freewebs.com/fightingpumas)

PEr_Gavran
03-12-2004, 12:04 PM
You have to select and start one engine at a time...once you get them going, select both and throttle up...

http://www.sideshow-atelier.com/gavran_sig2.jpg

BpGemini
03-12-2004, 12:39 PM
If â"Separate Engine Startâ" is clicked on then you need to have a key mapped to start each one separately.

http://www.blitzpigs.com/images/P-39_BlitzPig_Sig_01.jpg
IL-2 original P-39 vet soon to be P-63 vet.

CWoS FB forum. More Cheese, Less Whine. (http://www.acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=25)

LilHorse
03-12-2004, 12:49 PM
Now I don't usually fly multi-engine but don't you have to select the first engine, start, de-select that engine, select the second engine, start it, de-select that engine then select both? Won't you shut off the first engine if you try to start the second w/o de-selecting the first?

BuzzU
03-12-2004, 01:22 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LilHorse:
Now I don't usually fly multi-engine but don't you have to select the first engine, start, de-select that engine, select the second engine, start it, de-select that engine then select both? Won't you shut off the first engine if you try to start the second w/o de-selecting the first?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No. Once you start it, you can switch to the next engine, and the first one keeps running.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buzz
http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/foto/anderson9.jpg

BpGemini
03-12-2004, 01:24 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LilHorse:
Now I don't usually fly multi-engine but don't you have to select the first engine, start, de-select that engine, select the second engine, start it, de-select that engine then select both? Won't you shut off the first engine if you try to start the second w/o de-selecting the first?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


You will want to de-select the first engine before selecting the second but you can start the second engine before the first engine if you want. Like if you want to turn quicker on the runway (almost a necessity in the TB-3). Youâ'll also want to throttle down to 0 for each engine before selecting both engines if you want them to run equally. The Me-262 engines will catch fire if youâ're not careful with that part.

http://www.blitzpigs.com/images/P-39_BlitzPig_Sig_01.jpg
IL-2 original P-39 vet soon to be P-63 vet.

CWoS FB forum. More Cheese, Less Whine. (http://www.acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=25)

BpGemini
03-12-2004, 01:34 PM
EDIT: Tried to edit. Wont work. So here. I was thinking of something else in the first post.


You don't need to de-select the first engine before selecting the second. Also you can start the second engine before the first engine if you want. Like if you want to turn quicker on the runway (almost a necessity in the TB-3). Youâ'll also want to throttle down to 0 for each engine before selecting both engines if you want them to run equally. The Me-262 engines will catch fire if youâ're not careful with that part.

http://www.blitzpigs.com/images/P-39_BlitzPig_Sig_01.jpg
IL-2 original P-39 vet soon to be P-63 vet.

CWoS FB forum. More Cheese, Less Whine. (http://www.acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=25)

BuzzU
03-12-2004, 02:02 PM
I didn't program buttons to 1st or 2nd engine. I used left/right for the P-38

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buzz
http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/foto/anderson9.jpg

mllaneza
03-12-2004, 05:15 PM
Heh, where was this thread yesterday ? I ahd to figure out that "select all engines" wasn't the thing to do AND remap some keys... good thing I was late in the takeoff queue.

Props to 361_BeoWulf for runnign DCG coops. And jets and rockets too !

Veteran - Bermuda Triangle Expeditionary Force. 1993-1951.

Korolov
03-12-2004, 06:53 PM
Bind keys to select right, select left, and select all engines. Select the right engine, start it, select left engine, start it. Select all engines and even out the throttles. Thats it.

http://www.mechmodels.com/images/newsig1.jpg