PDA

View Full Version : BIG problem regarding 1.40 Mat manager



biggs222
05-02-2004, 02:37 AM
i got, it i got it installed ok but now for some reason AEP is all messed up.

the Esc key doesnt work the external mouse view shows a cursour on the screen and when i move the move the pan will only go as far as the cursor can move on teh screen, meaning once the cursor hits the side of teh screen the mouse pan stops.

its really weird, after i installed it and ran AEP through it it changed all my settings to default. i had no sound and the graphics were all ****. but this thing with the no Esc button is unnerving, im gettin worried here. please help me out.

biggs222
05-02-2004, 02:37 AM
i got, it i got it installed ok but now for some reason AEP is all messed up.

the Esc key doesnt work the external mouse view shows a cursour on the screen and when i move the move the pan will only go as far as the cursor can move on teh screen, meaning once the cursor hits the side of teh screen the mouse pan stops.

its really weird, after i installed it and ran AEP through it it changed all my settings to default. i had no sound and the graphics were all ****. but this thing with the no Esc button is unnerving, im gettin worried here. please help me out.

Extreme_One
05-02-2004, 02:57 AM
Where did you install matmager to?

There are no files included that could cause this so I doubt matmanger itself is at fualt. I've been using 1.4 for a week or so without any problems.

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the USAAF & RAF campaign folders here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html).

Download "North and South" including the Japanese speech-pack here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-12.html). *NEW*

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/simplysimon-spit_sig.jpg

269GA-Maxmars
05-02-2004, 04:03 AM
I can vouch, too, that installing MM 1.40 over AEP (and also BOE) didn't cause such grief. Probably something else went wrong?

biggs222
05-02-2004, 10:16 AM
well i got rid of my coopregt, file before i installed it then i installed the MAT file to C\programfiles\ubi soft\Il-2sturmovik forgotten battles

then i installed the mat manager, then i configured the manager and started teh game.

it loaded will all the lowest settings on!

but the manager works but the game is messed up!!!!

DONT DONT HAVE A FREAKIN ESC BUTTON ANYMORE FOR CRYING OUT LOAD THIS IS SERIOUS! oh and my F2 view is all fubar-ed!!!

please i need help

Aces_High_2
05-02-2004, 01:23 PM
Hi Biggs,

Please can you check that you haven't accidentally installed the conf.ini file supplied with IL2-MAT Manager into your IL-2 Forgotten Battles folder instead of your IL2-MAT Manager folder. If so I can send you my conf.ini for IL2-FB. You will ahev to reset your settings but it would explain all of your problems.

Please let me know how you are doing, I'll try and help all that I can.

Regards

Aces

Aces High Sim 123 (123_Aces_Sim123 on Hyperlobby)
E-Mail: aces@acesartwork.co.uk
IL2-MAT and IL2 MAT Manager Program, Artwork, Cockpits, Luftwaffe Pilot Skins, Famous Ace Pilots Skins and Super-detailed aircraft parts for IL-2 Forgotten Battles.
Website http://www.acesartwork.co.uk
Guestbook http://www.leigh-kemp.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/guestbook.html
Discussion Forum http://www.leigh-kemp.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/zisp/discussion

biggs222
05-02-2004, 03:06 PM
ok well it was pretty ***ed up so i had to get rid of EVERYTHING and reinstall FB/AEP.

im gettign my barrings back as we speak.

i might try this whole thing again, i need to start from the begining again, with v1.1 and then install 1.4, but im scaredhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Btw Ace's, I love what u did for the brits but i have ONE little problem. the brit weathered still has one mistake on it. the under wing roundels need to be smaller(spitfire roundel) and they shouldnt have the yellow ring around the outside. but other than that its great...too bad i managed to bugger up the game when i installed it.

[This message was edited by biggs222 on Sun May 02 2004 at 02:24 PM.]

Aces_High_2
05-03-2004, 02:41 AM
Hi biggs,

I'm very sorry that you've had problems, something strange must have happened. I allways send the betas out to beta testers and the 1.40 beta has been out there a whole week. I can't change the size of the underwing roundels as they are shared with the fuselage toundel eg. one MAT file loads both so change one and you change the other http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.

Best Regards

Aces

Aces High Sim 123 (123_Aces_Sim123 on Hyperlobby)
E-Mail: aces@acesartwork.co.uk
IL2-MAT and IL2 MAT Manager Program, Artwork, Cockpits, Luftwaffe Pilot Skins, Famous Ace Pilots Skins and Super-detailed aircraft parts for IL-2 Forgotten Battles.
Website http://www.acesartwork.co.uk
Guestbook http://www.leigh-kemp.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/guestbook.html
Discussion Forum http://www.leigh-kemp.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/zisp/discussion

Fehler
05-03-2004, 03:26 AM
Aces,

Thanks a billion m8! The new lighting affects are perfect. Finally, those markings dont look like they are hovering above the plane. They look like they are painted in place, minus the panel lines/rivets, but I can life with that for sure!

I have no idea why Oleg hasnt contacted you to incorporate this into the game. Perhaps he just doesnt know it exists. Have you tried to send him some screen shots to show the differences between his and your work? I find it hard to imagine that this grossly overlooked function in Fb hasnt been noticed by him, especially after all the nice eyecandy he has in the game.

It might be worth your effort to contact him... You might make a little jingle out of it!

http://webpages.charter.net/cuda70/FehlerSig.gif
http://webpages.charter.net/cuda70/9JG54.html

Feathered_IV
05-03-2004, 04:03 AM
If its any consolation, I had the same trouble. Scared the hell out of me but I was able to use the system restore function on XP to have another go. I worked fine the second time.