PDA

View Full Version : Opinion of a Conqueror main

CrimsonFeathers
01-30-2017, 12:52 AM
The game is fun as all hell, though it will certainly get stale quickly without new maps/modes being added. I picked the Conqueror as I love being the shield guy in almost every game I can do it. By the way, this isn't rant or anything, but there are several things I've noticed about the game that really bug me. And sometime down right made me annoyed.

First, the guard break system is broken. Lets get that outta the way. You can defend it all you want saying simply get better. I win many 1v1, most of them in fact. I studied the combos, the attack reach, the delay between launching an attack and it landing. In other words I put work into learning my class and how it functions. Yet anytime I lose it's because of the same reason. Guard break -> heavy attack. This gets spammed so much its downright annoying. Yes I frequently block it, yes I typically parry, and yes to those wh suggest I get better, we all should. Yet this game had me intrigued as a technical brawler. You have to know their character as well as your own. The fact that anyone can spam this technique and win with little training with that particular character is intriguing to me. It almost reminds me of that guy who button mashes the hell out of their controller for the old school fighting games and would win.

Secondly, as a Conqueror I find myself a little jealous of all of the unblock-able attacks everyone gets, but I'm stuck with a shield bash that doesn't guard me and is easy as hell to sidestep. I would love something here, some offensive attack that I could use if my combos all hit or something.