PDA

View Full Version : Key Assignment Problem



XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:11 AM
Some of the defalut keyboard commands don't seem to work. For instance;

Aileron Trim-
default is 'Ctrl Left/Right Arrow'

Fire Gun (Rear Gunner)
default is 'Mouse Left'/mouse movement=gun movement.

These controls are not working on my keyboard yet most, (becuase I haven't checked ALL of them), do work.

As usual I must be missing something OBVIOUS.

With these keys not working it is impossible to profile my X-45.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Sign I'm currently holding on the IL-2/FB freeway off-ramp:
(*Veteran pilot. Will work for help*)

<center>Beebop-ProudBirds-VFW<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/230903-Beebop%20Sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:11 AM
Some of the defalut keyboard commands don't seem to work. For instance;

Aileron Trim-
default is 'Ctrl Left/Right Arrow'

Fire Gun (Rear Gunner)
default is 'Mouse Left'/mouse movement=gun movement.

These controls are not working on my keyboard yet most, (becuase I haven't checked ALL of them), do work.

As usual I must be missing something OBVIOUS.

With these keys not working it is impossible to profile my X-45.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Sign I'm currently holding on the IL-2/FB freeway off-ramp:
(*Veteran pilot. Will work for help*)

<center>Beebop-ProudBirds-VFW<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/230903-Beebop%20Sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:30 AM
On the rear gunner or He-111 gunner positions you sometimes have to turn off the auto-pilot for that position. I believe it is the 'A' key. Make sure you hit 'A' if you leave it or the AI won't take over. You don't need to do tis all the time, not sure why.

Not sure about your other problem.

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:54 AM
As posted above, but additionally note the "autopilot automation" toggle command. This automatically turns autopilot off when you jump into a seat and turns it back on when you leave. Great for gun-position hopping.

<center>
Read the <a href=http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm>IL2 FAQ</a>
Got Nimrod? Try the unofficial <A HREF=http://acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=4&sid=4870c2bc08acb0f130e5e3396d08d595>OT forum</A>

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:56 AM
Thanks Zeus-cat. That solved the rear gunner problem. I thought that you went on Autopilot autmatically when you switched to the rear gunner position. When I switched autopilot off, it worked. Thanks!

Now...about the other problem......

P.S. Check your PM.

<center>Beebop-ProudBirds-VFW<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/230903-Beebop%20Sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:58 AM
<shift+A> is the automation key that will take the AI control off the gunners, I would reset the mapping then go in and try and change some keys, never seen a thread on this problem before so probably something very obvious, like your keyboard cable falls out everytime you launch FB, or something.

<center>http://www.skalman.nu/worldwar2/bilder/su-airforce.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 04:59 AM
sorry, shift + A is the automation key.

<center>http://www.skalman.nu/worldwar2/bilder/su-airforce.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 07:12 AM
Not all planes have aileron trim....as was the case in real life.

Aviar

----------------------------------
AMD XP 2600+
EPoX EP-8K9AI Mobo
1536Mb DDR PC 2100 RAM
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro
SoundBlaster Audigy 2
Klipsch 5.1 THX Certified Speakers
CH FighterStick USB
CH Pro Throttle USB
CH Pro Pedals USB
Thrustmaster Tacticalboard

Tully__
10-31-2003, 02:05 PM
At the risk of repeating what Aviar said (OK, so it's not a risk, I'm repeating what Aviar said), some planes don't have aileron trim.....

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>
<center> Sig size limits (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=yzrgs)</center>
<center><font size="-2" color="#88aadd">IL2 Forums Moderator</font></center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
10-31-2003, 07:24 PM
in your il2 fb config set trackIR=1 to 0 thats why you have to hit a to move the gun

<center>http://www.geocities.com/leadspittersig/LS1.txt
Good dogfighters bring ammo home, Great ones don't. (c) Leadspitter</center>

XyZspineZyX
11-01-2003, 01:53 AM
Thanks LeadSpitter!

S!

<center>Beebop-ProudBirds-VFW<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/230903-Beebop%20Sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
11-01-2003, 03:52 AM
Has anyone mentioned that some planes don't have aileron trim?

XyZspineZyX
11-01-2003, 04:36 AM
Several times.

I thought the IL-2 had aileron trim.

Does Hardballs Aircraft Viewer have this info?

<center>Beebop-ProudBirds-VFW<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/230903-Beebop%20Sig.jpg