PDA

View Full Version : AC Chronicles - Playable on PC?



Lignjoslav
01-04-2017, 02:52 PM
I remember that, when China came out, it was a horrible port: relative speeds of in game objects depended on the CPU architecture, so on some PCs, it was virtually impossible to escape certain traps (because they were catching up with the player faster than they were supposed to); also, the keyboard controls were horrible, with some required key combinations being almost impossible to press and no in-game keyboard settings. Has that been patched or are at least India and Russia any better?

BTW, Humble Bundle is currently offering Assassin's Creed Bundle (https://www.humblebundle.com/assassins-creed-bundle), tier one (pay what you want) is the original AC plus all three AC Chronicles games. Tier two ("beat the average") is those four games plus AC II, AC III and AC Liberation. Tier III ($15) is all of that, plus Brotherhood and Unity.

HikariExpress
01-04-2017, 10:23 PM
Well, I bought the three games. None of them run - at all. And that seems to happen very often, according to users on the Steam forums.

Lignjoslav
01-05-2017, 04:03 PM
Well, that sucks! :(

DonObama2
01-05-2017, 05:15 PM
All Ubisoft games are horrible ports (that is a given)

The chronicles series shouldn't be causing any problems because they are not at all demanding.

If you are on a laptop you need to make sure the game is using your gpu.