PDA

View Full Version : Creating new pilot, easier way to copy settings?



tmdgm1
06-11-2004, 05:33 PM
Is there an easier way to copy the settings from one pilot to another. Whenever I create a new pilot for campaigns, I have to redo all the control settings, joy settings, convergence settings, etc.

tmdgm1
06-11-2004, 05:33 PM
Is there an easier way to copy the settings from one pilot to another. Whenever I create a new pilot for campaigns, I have to redo all the control settings, joy settings, convergence settings, etc.

Mackane1
06-11-2004, 08:07 PM
Yeah!...Good question...............anyone?

http://home.si.rr.com/skywolf/MACKANE.jpg

steve_v
06-11-2004, 08:25 PM
Copy the settings file from an existing pilots folder, or simply use the same pilot and have multiple campaign careers. I use two basic profiles/pilots, bomber and fighter.

Athosd
06-11-2004, 08:48 PM
The default.ini in the "users" directory is used for each newly created pilot record. If you have a good profile you'd like to use as the default instead, then just replace the original default.ini with the appropriate "settings.ini" file (renamed to default.ini of course) from the pilot folder. Its a good idea to back up the old one just in case.

Cheers

Athos

Over the Hills and O'er the Main,
To Flanders, Portugal and Spain,
The Queen commands and we'll obey
Over the Hills and far away.