PDA

View Full Version : Kuban rocks



BaldieJr
01-19-2004, 07:06 AM
I'm playing a campaign with the P40M's. Great stuff.

My only gripe: the AI is just too darned easy. They can't seem to handle the G2's quite like a human opponent would.

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
______ _____
(, / ) /) /) , (, /
/---( _ // _(/ _ / __ ,""""]
+----/ ____)(_(_(/_(_(__(__(/____/__/ (__--------,' /---+
| / ( / ,' NR / |
|(_/ ..-""``"'-._ (_/ __,' 42 _/ |
+-.-"" "-..,____________/7,.--"" __]-----+

</pre>

BaldieJr
01-19-2004, 07:06 AM
I'm playing a campaign with the P40M's. Great stuff.

My only gripe: the AI is just too darned easy. They can't seem to handle the G2's quite like a human opponent would.

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
______ _____
(, / ) /) /) , (, /
/---( _ // _(/ _ / __ ,""""]
+----/ ____)(_(_(/_(_(__(__(/____/__/ (__--------,' /---+
| / ( / ,' NR / |
|(_/ ..-""``"'-._ (_/ __,' 42 _/ |
+-.-"" "-..,____________/7,.--"" __]-----+

</pre>

SeaFireLIV
01-19-2004, 07:12 AM
There`s not yet an AI in existence that`s as good as a competent Human Being.

Still, you could up the difficulty level. Use no icons, complex engine management, etc.

I`m defending Stalingrad and it`s a damn hard fight, although I`ll admit the Axis always seem to have more planes. I only have 3 left, including me.

VW-IceFire
01-19-2004, 07:54 AM
I played a Kuban campaign with the P-40...earned a great deal of respect for that plane. She's a tough bird and she has the firepower to get the drop on those 109's.

- IceFire
http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/spit-sig.jpg

Rajvosa
01-19-2004, 08:00 AM
Unfortunately I had to play it with Yak-1. Yuck! We should be able to choose plane we wish to fly in the campaign, not only in the beginning!

Golf GTI Edition 2.0 16v

BaldieJr
01-19-2004, 08:10 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Rajvosa:
Unfortunately I had to play it with Yak-1. Yuck! We should be able to choose plane we wish to fly in the campaign, not only in the beginning!

Golf GTI Edition 2.0 16v<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

You can.

FB plays straight through the list, when you choose your campaign.

Lets say you start a fighter campign. You'll be presented the list of theatres. In each theatre, select the plane you want, then select which theatre you want to start in. As you progress, those planes will be the planes you fly.

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
______ _____
(, / ) /) /) , (, /
/---( _ // _(/ _ / __ ,""""]
+----/ ____)(_(_(/_(_(__(__(/____/__/ (__--------,' /---+
| / ( / ,' NR / |
|(_/ ..-""``"'-._ (_/ __,' 42 _/ |
+-.-"" "-..,____________/7,.--"" __]-----+

</pre>

Rajvosa
01-19-2004, 08:27 AM
Well I'm trying to play through the entire war in one carreer. So I get to choose the first plane, and than I have to play with what they give me in the following campaigns, or I can choose the aircraft I wish to fly before I start the campaign?

Golf GTI Edition 2.0 16v

Lazy312
01-19-2004, 09:29 AM
You can select planes for all parts of the campaign at the beginning.

You can later edit it in one of *.dat files in missions/campaign/ru/yourname.

312_Lazy
312th Fighter Squadron
http://312.jinak.cz

Rajvosa
01-19-2004, 09:30 AM
Thanks guys! I didn't get that part in the manual! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Golf GTI Edition 2.0 16v

arcadeace
01-19-2004, 11:22 AM
With the expansion pack supposedly the AI will have improved capabilities.

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_222_1073167449.jpg

Heavy_Weather
01-19-2004, 11:42 AM
try the Full Real Crimea 42 missions, using the Lagg3. hard as shiznit in some places.

"The wise man is often the man who plays dumb."