PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Hunting lesson snare placing bug



VolkswagenSuran
12-15-2016, 01:06 AM
Hi, i'm stuck in the "Hunting lesson" mission.

After killing the hare and go for the clue, i have to hold R, select the snare, and then hold Q. After that i just can't move anymore, i select the snare, but when i press Q is like i'm pressing it, even though i'm holding it and can't finish placing it....

strigoi1958
12-15-2016, 02:32 AM
you must hold the key down while it is being placed

VolkswagenSuran
12-16-2016, 10:29 PM
I hold it down, but nothing happens.... The character starts placing it and instantly goes back to standing position.

VolkswagenSuran
12-19-2016, 12:20 AM
Anyone knows something about this bug? cause i can't continue playing...

strigoi1958
12-19-2016, 04:13 AM
I'm sorry, I'm trying to remember but I haven't played it for 4 years and my replay is not that far along, but you are getting your menu up (by holding R I think, then selecting snare assuming you have them) then you must place them in the correct place by getting close and holding Q... if they do not get placed you may not be putting them where they need to go. I don't recall anyone else having this so I don't think it is a bug, but you should verify your files just to make sure there is no corrupt files.