PDA

View Full Version : I am new to AC got any advice?

DetroitHiker
12-09-2016, 04:16 PM
I picked up unity and would like to know if you have any advice for a new player.

Lysette88
12-10-2016, 01:18 PM
Hm, things like fluent parcouring downwards (with continuous free-run down until ground level) and using each lift you come across for the first time provides extra creed points. You use these points to upgrade your gear, so make use of these opportunities. Skill points are just acquired by doing missions, so at the beginning focus on missions to get skill points in order to acquire more abilities. Stealth related gear does not give a lot of protection if at all, but it makes dealing with enemies a lot easier, because their reaction time and the time they need to detect you is increased - stealth gear is all what is called "Sans Culottes". Otherwise the first few missions will teach you most of what you need and there is an ingame tutorial, which is worth reading, if you are a first time AC player. Especially pay attention to the description of enemy archetypes and how to deal with them, they are not all the same and you need different tactics in open combat with them. Otherwise make use of tools you get, like smoke bombs and other useful tools, which can conceal you for a little while or stun the enemy - especially helpful when you are using stealth gear which does not provide a lot of protection.