PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed: Rogue conflict with ObjectDock



Daiyus
12-05-2016, 01:14 PM
I'm having issues running these programs together. Every other game I own including every Assassin's Creed title up to Black Flag runs simultaneously no problem. I get this debug message:

http://i1368.photobucket.com/albums/ag172/Daiyus37/Personal/Rogue-ObjectDock%20Conflict_zpsb4i799oa.png

Any ideas on how to rectify this? Like I said it only happens with Rogue, nothing else.

strigoi1958
12-05-2016, 04:13 PM
I'm sure you already know this but the simplest way to stop 2 programs from conflicting, is to stop one while you are using the current one. Objectdock is ok, it has compatibility issues with other things and has a few bugs, but it animates icons and looks nice.

if there is a way of running both at the same time, I hope you find it. I would think the stardock forums might be able to help more. Have you asked there? http://forums.stardock.com/forum/176

Daiyus
12-05-2016, 04:24 PM
Thanks. I've been enjoying Rogue by unloading ObjectDock before playing. It's more a minor niggle than anything serious; just one of those annoying things when things don't work right. I'll try out the ObjectDock forums too.