PDA

View Full Version : timeouts



JG26Red
03-03-2004, 10:08 PM
whats with all these timeouts?

JG26Red
03-03-2004, 10:08 PM
whats with all these timeouts?

PBNA-Flanker
03-04-2004, 10:18 AM
we have done some testing in HL .. people who are getting a lot of timeouts (myself included) do not get the same timeouts when flying 1.22 version .. proof enough that it's possibly a bug in AEP

JG26Red
03-04-2004, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by PBNA-Flanker:
we have done some testing in HL .. people who are getting a lot of timeouts (myself included) do not get the same timeouts when flying 1.22 version .. proof enough that it's possibly a bug in AEP

oleg hinted that it may have something to do with the cheating stuff... well, iam no cheater... so i suppose alot of us are in a world of hurt..

PBNA-Flanker
03-04-2004, 04:30 PM
It has nothing to do with cheating... It is a WIDESPREAD problem a ton of people seem to be having =-\

Tvrdi
03-04-2004, 04:34 PM
Its a bug in AEP..Im sure now......or we are all f cheaters lol

JG26Red
03-04-2004, 06:43 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tvrdi:
Its a bug in AEP..Im sure now......or we are all f cheaters lol<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

you know what bugs me... oleg kinda blew me off when i mentioned it, saying either cheater or not a AEP server... hmmmmmmm 1.22 i can play all day on, AEP, 30secs.. lol

Recon_609IAP
03-04-2004, 10:21 PM
bump

I and my friends all have legit copy.

Getting timeouts.

S!
609IAP_Recon

http://www.leeboats.com/609/sig/609_recon3.jpg
Agnus Dei, Qui Tollis peccata mundi, Miserere nobis. Dona nobis pacem
http://www.jarsofclay.com/

WWMaxGunz
03-04-2004, 11:02 PM
Possibly need to change server settings? Before the anti-cheat code was looser and now tighter so maybe what got by before does not now. It is only checking lag, pc speed and things like that. It can't tell if you are really cheating, only if things are not withing the server settings tolerance.


Neal

switch21
03-04-2004, 11:32 PM
I keep getting timeouts as well. I have a legitimate copy of FB and AEP. I never had any problems with 1.22, but 2.0 (installed over 1.0) is a mess. The only way I've found to fix the problem is by turning the sound off completely. This is really disappointing! I hope Oleg looks at this post and patches the problem. It's not just a few of us either. I've seen many people complaining of the same thing in HyperLobby.

SUPERAEREO
03-05-2004, 07:46 AM
Must be server settings. I do not yet have EAP but esperienced timeouts when the first anti-cheat measures were introduced.

I blamed this on oscillations in my ping due to my 56k modem, but the fact is it did not happen previously, so it must have been the server.

The same has happened and happens to others with FB.

I found that lowering my graphic settings seemed to help somehow.

S!

Recon_609IAP
03-05-2004, 08:43 AM
per Oleg:

Please test with following settings with you friends:

checkServerTimeSpeed=0

[NET]
speed=5000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=9
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=0
checkClientTimeSpeed=0


And then check who is kicked by "Timeout ." The he need to send configuartion of computer, OS.
If it will be on server then need to have the same for server


Please try for test - be sure server and client is same.

I am still getting timeouts with this fyi.

S!
609IAP_Recon

http://www.leeboats.com/609/sig/609_recon3.jpg
Agnus Dei, Qui Tollis peccata mundi, Miserere nobis. Dona nobis pacem
http://www.jarsofclay.com/