PDA

View Full Version : Oleg......about auto pilot



cvcc97
02-14-2004, 10:11 PM
An option to "dummy up" the auto pilot would be nice (say an autopilot that only flys waypoints, or one that just flys straight and level). I am not a big fan of the current Autopilot (no difficulty settings avail. for it) which can, or rather will, completly fly missions for you even at the most realistic settings.


P.S. What in the world does vector ### mean when your Wing Commander barks at you? (As you can see I'm rather new to this series)

cvcc97
02-14-2004, 10:11 PM
An option to "dummy up" the auto pilot would be nice (say an autopilot that only flys waypoints, or one that just flys straight and level). I am not a big fan of the current Autopilot (no difficulty settings avail. for it) which can, or rather will, completly fly missions for you even at the most realistic settings.


P.S. What in the world does vector ### mean when your Wing Commander barks at you? (As you can see I'm rather new to this series)

oFZo
02-15-2004, 11:39 AM
About the different autopilots: it's there. Look for "auto level" in controls...

-oFZo
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/paul.bryant3/ETSigHolland.gif
Founding member and Offical Keeper of The Herbs of the Eurotrolls.

"I have given you all the seed bearing plants and herbs to use." - The Bible

Chuck_Older
02-15-2004, 12:30 PM
Fly that vector to obey his command. The vector corresponds to your compass

*****************************
from the Hundred Years war to the Crimea, from the lance and the musket and the Roman spear, to all of the men who have stood with no fear, in the service of the King~ Clash

clint-ruin
02-15-2004, 03:36 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by oFZo:
About the different autopilots: it's there. Look for "auto level" in controls...
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Wasn't auto-level for fighters disabled a couple of patches ago?

http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/leninkoba.jpg

cvcc97
02-17-2004, 08:57 AM
I looked for the disable auto-level with no luck. I have both the original IL-2 and the FB but right now I'm playing the original. Should I look for the auto level in difficulty settings, or is it just a toggle I have to map to the keyboard?

Also I found something interesting. Maybe I screwed up the patch process, but anyway, with the latest patch the He-109 tutorials are messed up...a little. During the take-off and landing sequences the instructor now has forgotten how to fly and ends up a smouldering crator long before the tutorial is over. Its fun to watch actually.

Extreme_One
02-18-2004, 04:49 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by cvcc97:
I looked for the disable auto-level with no luck. I have both the original IL-2 and the FB but right now I'm playing the original. Should I look for the auto level in difficulty settings, or is it just a toggle I have to map to the keyboard?

Also I found something interesting. Maybe I screwed up the patch process, but anyway, with the latest patch the He-109 tutorials are messed up...a little. During the take-off and landing sequences the instructor now has forgotten how to fly and ends up a smouldering crator long before the tutorial is over. Its fun to watch actually.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

All the original IL2 tutorials or training missions became screwed with the patches.

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the RAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html).

Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html). *NEW* Updated for FB 1.21

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/raf_sig.jpg