PDA

View Full Version : Tracks & Skins ? How ?



XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:43 PM
I know how to make tracks But I realy want to be able to have custom skins in the track movie .....

Is that posible & how ?

I just made a track had a custom skin on so I could take some pics later while playing the track but when I ran the track the skin was FB default skin /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

is there a way to make tracks & keep the custom skin in the track ?

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:43 PM
I know how to make tracks But I realy want to be able to have custom skins in the track movie .....

Is that posible & how ?

I just made a track had a custom skin on so I could take some pics later while playing the track but when I ran the track the skin was FB default skin /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

is there a way to make tracks & keep the custom skin in the track ?

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:53 PM
bump

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:55 PM
I dunno,I've never really noticed this problem....

47|FC
http://www.wpafb.af.mil/museum/research/p47-6.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:57 PM
Yes there is...

There is an important notice you must have in mind when recording tracks.

The skin that you are talking about, the one u are using on your plane, try putting that skin on another flight of AI planes in the quick mission builder!

If you cant see these skins on the AI planes, then I know what the problem is.

Test it.

/Petter_Gul
CO, Flygflottilj 16
#1 Swedish Virtual Squadron
http://www.f16vs.tk
_________________________

"Slider.... You Stink..."

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 10:07 PM
Save your custom skins as ntrk's, then play them back using manual view control and no inflight messages.

You'll soon have a hard-drive full of screenshots featuring your preferred skins - convert them to Jpgs to save space.

If you save in trk mode, your plane will default to the last skin used regardless of when it was recorded.

Have fun,

<center>http://mysite.freeserve.com/Endodontics/sigs/FaintWhirly.jpg?0.014428488517455151 </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:23 AM
Ok I made a QMB 44dora v 44 dora

I put one skin on the enemy and a differant skin on myself

During the qm I could see all custom skins that I applied in the qmb...... Including my custom skin

But

when I played the track back, I could only see the skin on the AI but not on my AC....

My AC had a FB default skin on it /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Please what do I have to do to make my skin show up in the
.ntrk

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:26 AM
I am saving them as ntrk @ least the name of the File is ntrk

Maybe I need to set up the buttons in the controller area to start & stop tracks instead of using the menu ?

Low_Flyer wrote:
- Save your custom skins as ntrk's, then play them
- back using manual view control and no inflight
- messages.
-
- You'll soon have a hard-drive full of screenshots
- featuring your preferred skins - convert them to
- Jpgs to save space.
-
-
- If you save in trk mode, your plane will default to
- the last skin used regardless of when it was
- recorded.


<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:34 AM
i noticed this a little while ago,
http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=zaizb

and i tried forever to solve it but couldnt
http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=yzxee

the lead plane in every flight reverts to its default skin, i dont know why, i really hope this was fixed in the 1.1final
try it with 1.1 final and see if the problem still exsists

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:37 AM
Sorry mate, I should have been clearer.

As soon as you start your flight press the esc key to bring up a menu with start recording on it, click on this and name your ntrk e.g. "Test.ntrk", play your mission through then play back your "Test.ntrk". You can edit this ntrk like a normal trk by setting a button or key to 'quick record' in the set up menu and pressing this at any time during playback. This edited ntrk will be saved in your tracks menu as quick1.ntrk (the higher the number, the more recent the track). If you have in flight messages enabled, confirmation that have started (or stopped) recording will show up on your screen. I haven't found a way to edit the 'quick' ntrks - but with prudent use of the pause button and a little forethought, some good results are to be had.

Hope this made sense, and was of help.

<center>http://mysite.freeserve.com/Endodontics/sigs/FaintWhirly.jpg?0.014428488517455151 </center>






Message Edited on 09/05/0312:39AM by Low_Flyer

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:02 AM
I just figured it out !!!

Ok after I did the Dora v Dora & I could see the AI skin but not my own, I thought that seamed realy wierd.

So I made a Private server & just flew & recorder myself alone....

I then played back the track but still could not see My custom skin its the Red barron skin with the Iron crosses on it /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Anyway I was looking @ the track I just made & I zoomed in & noticed I could see my CUSTOM Pilot skin in the track so I thought wth I can see the pilot skin but not the ac skin LOL

Then I rembered someone telling me that pilot skins upload to servers even if skin DL is off...

So I went & turned skin DL on in the network settings

Made a new track with my skin & BAM it works, I woulda never guessed that having skin dl off would stop me from seeing my own skin on my own server in a track

WIERD ? maybe its a BUG ?

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>